The Complete Inspector Grant

The Complete Inspector Grant

by Josephine Tey




The Complete Inspector Grant includes all five of the Inspector Alan Grant Mysteries by Josephine Tey. Josephine Tey - Inspector Alan Grant Mysteries:

The Man in the Queue,
A Shilling for Candles,
To Love and Be Wise,
The Daughter of Time,
The Singing Sands.

Alan Grant, is clever but very ordinary in many ways, save his dogged determination to find the truth. He is kind and fair and worries about whether he has found the right solutions, persevering when others think it is pointless. He uses his position to ensure that justice prevails, often against the odds.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781781393239
Publisher: Benediction Books
Publication date: 11/10/2012
Pages: 932
Product dimensions: 6.69(w) x 9.61(h) x 1.84(d)

About the Author

Elizabeth MacKintosh (1896-1952), best known as Josephine Tey, is one of the most respected and influential authors in the mystery genre and regarded by many one of the best mystery novelists ever. Her novel, The Daughter of Time, was selected by the British Crime Writers’ Association as the greatest mystery novel of all time and The Franchise Affair, starring her most famous character, Inspector Alan Grant, was 11th on the same list of 100 books. She also used the pen name, Gordon Daviot, primarily to publish plays.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews