The Complete Imperial Recordings: 1950-1954

The Complete Imperial Recordings: 1950-1954

by T-Bone Walker



Another essential T-Bone Walker collection, Complete Imperial Recordings: 1950-1954 is a two-disc dish with 52 sensational tracks from his stint at Lew Chudd's Imperial Records label. Whether waxing with his own jump blues unit in L.A. or Dave Bartholomew's hard-drivers in New Orleans, Walker always stayed true to his vision, and the proof was in the grooves: "Glamour Girl," "The Hustle Is On," "Tell Me What's the Reason," "High Society," "Cold, Cold Feeling," and the immaculate jumping instrumental "Strollin' with Bones" all date from this historic period of Walker's legacy.

Product Details

Release Date: 09/04/1991
Label: Capitol
UPC: 0077779673728
catalogNumber: 96737

Album Credits

Performance Credits

T-Bone Walker   Primary Artist,Guitar,Vocals
Lee Allen   Tenor Saxophone
T.J. Fowler   Piano
Dave Bartholomew   Trumpet
Oscar Lee Bradley   Drums
Tiny Brown   Vocals
Cornelius Coleman   Drums
Baby Davis   Vocals
Eddie "Lockjaw" Davis   Tenor Saxophone
Maxwell Davis   Tenor Saxophone
Wendell DuConge   Alto Saxophone
Frank Fields   Bass
Lee Gross   Alto Saxophone
William K. "Billy" Hadnott   Bass
Edward Hale   Alto Saxophone
Herb Hardesty   Baritone Saxophone
Eddie Hutcherson   Trumpet
Henry Ivory   Bass
Zell Kindred   Piano
Willard McDaniel   Piano
Walter Nelson   Guitar
R.S. Rankin   Guitar
Robert Sims   Drums
Clarence Stamp   Drums
Buddy Woodson   Bass
Jim Wynn   Baritone Saxophone,Tenor Saxophone
Marl Young   Piano
Eddie David   Tenor Saxophone
John Lawton   Trumpet

Technical Credits

Green   Composer
Willie Mitchell   Composer
T-Bone Walker   Composer
Benny Carter   Composer
Aaron Walker   Composer
Pete Welding   Liner Notes
Al Jackson   Composer
A. Walker   Composer
F. Cadrez   Composer
H. E. Owens   Composer
V. L. Walker   Composer
V. K. Walker   Composer
E. Hale   Composer
J. Williams   Composer
J. White   Composer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews