The Complete Columbia Studio Albums Collection

The Complete Columbia Studio Albums Collection

by Thelonious Monk QuartetThelonious Monk Quartet



The exhaustive six-disc Thelonious Monk anthology The Complete Columbia Studio Albums Collection brings together all of the influential jazz pianist's albums that he recorded with his quartet for Columbia Records. These are the recordings Monk made with his legendary '60s ensemble featuring Charlie Rouse (tenor sax), Ben Riley (drums), and Larry Gales (bass). Included here are 1966's Monk's Dream, 1963's Criss-Cross, 1964's It's Monk's Time, 1965's Monk, 1967's Straight, No Chaser, and 1968's Underground.

Product Details

Release Date: 07/31/2012
Label: Sony Legacy
UPC: 0886979576827
catalogNumber: 795768

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Thelonious Monk Quartet   Primary Artist
Larry Gales   Bass
Charlie Rouse   Tenor Saxophone
Butch Warren   Bass
Ben Riley   Drums
Frankie Dunlop   Drums
Jon Hendricks   Vocals
Thelonious Monk   Piano
John Ore   Bass

Technical Credits

George Gershwin   Composer
Eubie Blake   Composer
Bill Evans   Original Liner Notes
Jimmy McHugh   Composer
Vincent Youmans   Composer
Vernon Duke   Composer
Andy Razaf   Composer
Gus Arnheim   Composer
Irving Caesar   Composer
Fred Catero   Engineer
Kenny Clarke   Composer
Dubin   Composer
Duke Ellington   Composer
Dorothy Fields   Composer
Ira Gershwin   Composer
Johnny Green   Composer
Jesse Greer   Composer
Sadik Hakim   Composer
Roy Halee   Engineer
E.Y. "Yip" Harburg   Composer
Edward Heyman   Composer
Gus Kahn   Composer
Orrin Keepnews   Producer,Original Liner Notes
Raymond Klages   Composer
Frank Laico   Engineer
Teo Macero   Producer
Thelonious Monk   Composer
Fred Plaut   Engineer
Bob Russell   Composer
Richard Seidel   Producer,Liner Notes
Idrees Sulieman   Composer
Harry Warren   Composer
Don Hunstein   Cover Photo
Sandy Speiser   Cover Photo
Edward O'Dowd   Art Direction
Nica de Koenigswarter   Original Liner Notes
Laszlo Kubinyi   Cover Photo
Mike Panico   Archival Assistant
W. Eugene Smith   Cover Photo
Fanny Crosby   Composer
Robert Sour   Composer
Frank Eyton   Composer
Harry Tobias   Composer
Bert Lowe   Composer
Leonello Casucci   Composer
Art Fitch   Composer
Kay Fitch   Composer
Tom Tierney   Archival Assistant
Traditional   Composer
Charles N. Daniels   Composer
Julius Brammer   Composer
Alan Rankin Jones   Composer
Jim Marshall   Cover Photo
Stanley Tonkel   Engineer
Phoebe Knapp   Composer
Rev. Norman J. O'Connor   Original Liner Notes
Che Williams   Archival Assistant
Gil McKean   Original Liner Notes

Customer Reviews