The Complete Brunswick Sessions, Vols. 4-6

The Complete Brunswick Sessions, Vols. 4-6

by Red Nichols


$36.91 $44.99 Save 18% Current price is $36.91, Original price is $44.99. You Save 18%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, January 23
3 New & Used Starting at $34.18

Product Details

Release Date: 09/20/2011
Label: Jazz Oracle
UPC: 0620588806322
catalogNumber: 8063
Rank: 186626

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Red Nichols   Primary Artist,Trumpet,Cornet
Eddie Condon   Banjo
Bud Freeman   Tenor Saxophone
Benny Goodman   Clarinet,Alto Saxophone,Baritone Saxophone
Gene Krupa   Drums
Pee Wee Russell   Clarinet,Tenor Saxophone
Jack Teagarden   Trombone,Vocals
Carl Kress   Banjo,Guitar
Wingy Manone   Trumpet,Vocals
Adrian Rollini   Baritone Saxophone,Vibes
Babe Russin   Tenor Saxophone
Joe Sullivan   Piano
Charlie Teagarden   Trumpet
Harold Arlen   Vocals
Red McKenzie   Vocals
Vic Berton   Drums,Bells,Timpani
Larry Binyon   Flute,Oboe,Tenor Saxophone
Rube Bloom   Piano
Jimmy Dorsey   Clarinet,Alto Saxophone
Tommy Dorsey   Trombone
Fud Livingston   Clarinet,Tenor Saxophone
Glenn Miller   Trombone,Trumpet
Lou Raderman   Violin
Arthur Schutt   Piano
Marshall Smith   Vocals
Herb Taylor   Trombone
Dave Tough   Drums
Murray Kellner   Violin
Joe Tarto   Bowed Bass,String Bass
Dick Robertson   Vocals
Mickey Bloom   Trumpet
Pete Pumiglio   Clarinet,Alto Saxophone
Jack Russin   Piano
Jack Hansen   Bowed Bass
Art Miller   Bowed Bass,String Bass
Sid Stoneburn   Clarinet,Alto Saxophone
Ruby Weinstein   Trumpet
Treg Brown   Banjo,Guitar,Vocals
Alfie Evans   Clarinet,Flute,Bassoon,Alto Saxophone
Irving Brodsky   Piano,Cello
Leo McConville   Trumpet
Bill Trone   Mellowphone
Wladimir Selinsky   Violin
Tommy Thunen   Trumpet
Henry Whiteman   Violin
Del Porter   Vocals
Joe Raymond   Violin
Foursome   Vocals
Dwight Snyder   Vocals
Jim Crossan   Clarinet,Flute,Bassoon,Oboe,Tenor Saxophone
Maurice Goffin   Violin
John Egan   Trumpet
Chick Condon   Drums
Chester Gaylord   Vocals
Harold "Scrappy" Lambert   Vocals
Wes Vaughan   Guitar,Vocals
Arnold Brilhart   Clarinet,Flute,Alto Saxophone,Soprano Saxophone
Mannie Klein   Trumpet
Ed Bergman   Violin
Lucien Schmidt   Cello
Tommy Felline   Banjo,Guitar
George Beebe   Drums,Harpophone
Eddy Thomas   Vocals
Bill Tone   Mellowphone
Ray Johnson   Vocals

Technical Credits

George Gershwin   Composer
Irving Berlin   Composer
Hoagy Carmichael   Composer
Red Nichols   Arranger,Composer,Director
Vincent Youmans   Composer
Harold Arlen   Composer
Andy Razaf   Composer
Jerome Kern   Composer
Johnny Burke   Composer
Irving Caesar   Composer
Walter Donaldson   Composer
Ira Gershwin   Composer
Oscar Hammerstein   Composer
Otto Harbach   Composer
Isham Jones   Composer
Gus Kahn   Composer
Fud Livingston   Arranger
Glenn Miller   Arranger
Arthur Schutt   Arranger
Herb Taylor   Arranger
Bobby Van Eps   Arranger
Spencer Williams   Composer
Victor Young   Composer
Scott Wenzel   Liner Notes
Jack King   Art Direction
Bob Haring   Director
Jack Mason   Arranger
Ted Koehler   Composer
Harry Akst   Composer
Fred Fisher   Composer
David Stamper   Composer
Alfred Bryan   Composer
Gene Buck   Composer
Colin Bray   Producer
John Wilby   Producer,Liner Notes
Bergère   Composer
Richard M. Sudhalter   Liner Notes
Jutta Thiel   Graphic Design
Phil Melick   Liner Notes

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews