The Complete Arrows Trilogy

The Complete Arrows Trilogy

by Mercedes Lackey


$17.21 $18.00 Save 4% Current price is $17.21, Original price is $18. You Save 4%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Tuesday, November 26


Available in a single volume for the first time, Mercedes Lackey’s debut trilogy of Valdemar!
The Complete Arrows Trilogy contains the three extraordinary novels that launched Mercedes Lackey’s remarkable career and sparked the imaginations of millions of readers across the world.
The Arrows trilogy tells the story of Talia, a daughter of the repres­sive Holderfolk, who is Chosen by the immortal Companion Rolan to become one of the legendary Heralds of Valdemar.
Companions like Rolan are mystical horse-like beings with powers beyond imagining—including the power to sense an awakening potential for special talents of the mind in certain young men and women, like Talia.
With Rolan’s help, Talia will learn to master her unique mental abilities of telepathy and empathy, and will grow from an uncertain and inexperienced Herald trainee to become the most important Herald of all: the Queen’s Own.
And together, Talia and Rolan will fight to protect the queen, the heir to the throne, and the entire kingdom—from dangerous conspiracies, looming unrest, vicious treachery, and even an evil and ancient sorcery beyond the magic of the Heralds themselves.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780756411190
Publisher: DAW
Publication date: 08/04/2015
Series: Valdemar Series
Pages: 720
Sales rank: 183,442
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 1.60(d)
Age Range: 18 Years

About the Author

Mercedes Lackey is a full-time writer and has published numerous novels and works of short fiction, including the bestselling Heralds of Valdemar series. She is also a professiona lyricist and a licensed wild bird rehabilitator. She lives in Oklahoma with her husband and collaborator, artist Larry Dixon, and their flock of parrots.

Read an Excerpt



Excerpted from "The Complete Arrows Trilogy"
by .
Copyright © 2015 Mercedes Lackey.
Excerpted by permission of DAW.
All rights reserved. No part of this excerpt may be reproduced or reprinted without permission in writing from the publisher.
Excerpts are provided by Dial-A-Book Inc. solely for the personal use of visitors to this web site.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

The Complete Arrows Trilogy 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 3 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book will get you hooked! Mercedes Lackey is an artist of the written word and fantasy genre. Magic, love, mystery, and life. The perfect blending that you won't want to put down.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have been a fan of Mercedes Lackey's Valdemar series for decades. This was the first trilogy that got me hooked. Decided read it again and it did not dissapoint. I fell in love with the characters and Valdemar all over again. Highly recommed.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Nuff said