The Collected Short Fiction of Ngaio Marsh

The Collected Short Fiction of Ngaio Marsh

by Ngaio Marsh


View All Available Formats & Editions
9 New & Used Starting at $1.99

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781558820869
Publisher: International Polygonics, Limited
Publication date: 06/01/1991
Pages: 242

About the Author

New Zealander Dame Edith Ngaio Marsh (1895-1982) is recognized as being one of the four "Queens of Crime," alongside Agatha Christie, Dorothy L. Sayers, and Margery Allingham. Over the span of 48 years, she published 32 mystery novels, all of them starring British Inspector Roderick Alleyn. Her most popular books include Vintage Murder, A Man Lay Dead, and A Grave Mistake. She was named a Dame Commander of the Order of the British Empire in 1966.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

The Collected Short Fiction of Ngaio Marsh 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
lauranav on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
A nice introduction to Ngaio Marsh (Nye-oh), including an essay where she describes how she created her famous character, Inspector Roderick Alleyn. A few short stories with Inspector Alleyn, a few other short stories, and a fun tv script of a court-room murder mystery. I haven't read any other Ngaio Marsh so I cannot compare, but I suspect this is a good indicator of her writing and her handling of mysteries. Her love of theater is evident in the stories as well.