The Classics

The Classics

by Tony BennettTony Bennett


$8.69 $9.99 Save 13% Current price is $8.69, Original price is $9.99. You Save 13%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


With over a half century of hits to his name and an impressive 17 Grammy Awards, Tony Bennett’s career is a “master class” on the popular standard. The new compilation, The Classics , showcases 20 iconic compositions, as only Tony could perform them on his own, or in duet with some of the top musical artists of the recording industry.

Since the release of his chart-topping single “Because of You” in 1951, Bennett has been captivating audiences with his instantly recognizable voice. Now in his seventh decade as a recording artist, Bennett continues to triumph and top the charts. His 2011 release Duets II went to #1 on the Billboard Pop Chart – making music history to achieve a #1 album at the age of 85.

Available in both a 1CD standard version and 2CD deluxe version, The Classics features Tony’s most beloved recordings, including solo smashes “I Left My Heart in San Francisco,” “How Do You Keep the Music Playing” and When Do the Bells Ring for Me,” as well as duets ranging from the likes of Frank Sinatra (“New York, New York”) and k.d. lang (“What a Wonderful World”) to Lady Gaga (“The Lady Is A Tramp”) and Christina Aguilera (“Steppin’ Out With My Baby”)

Product Details

Release Date: 01/28/2014
Label: Sony
UPC: 0888430264823
catalogNumber: 302648
Rank: 6512


  1. Because of You
  2. Just In Time
  3. I Left My Heart In San Francisco
  4. I Wanna Be Around
  5. The Good Life
  6. Who Can I Turn To (When Nobody Needs Me)
  7. How Do You Keep the Music Playing
  8. When Do the Bells Ring For Me
  9. New York, New York
  10. Evenin'
  11. What a Wonderful World
  12. Smile
  13. The Shadow of Your Smile
  14. The Best is Yet To Come
  15. For Once In My Life
  16. One For My Baby (And One More For the Road)
  17. Don't Get Around Much Anymore
  18. The Lady is a Tramp
  19. Body and Soul
  20. Steppin' Out With My Baby

Album Credits

Customer Reviews