The Classical Kids Collection, Vol. 2: Tales of Enchantment and Classical Music

The Classical Kids Collection, Vol. 2: Tales of Enchantment and Classical Music

by Classical KidsClassical Kids


$49.73 $50.99 Save 2% Current price is $49.73, Original price is $50.99. You Save 2%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Friday, June 18

Product Details

Release Date: 09/21/1999
Label: Children's Group
UPC: 0068478432426
catalogNumber: 84324
Rank: 30964


Disc 1

  1. Once Upon a Time (Lauda)
  2. Procession (Danse Royale)
  3. Travelling (Early One Morning)
  4. By the River (Gibbons-The Silver Swan)
  5. At the Monastery (Gregorian Chant)
  6. In the Dormitory (Riddle Lullaby)
  7. In the Village (Summer Is Icumen In)
  8. Meeting Merlin
  9. Cave Dance (Baile Cervantino)
  10. The Birth of Music
  11. The Future of Music (Chaconne on Greensleeves, Bach, Mozart)
  12. Beethoven and the Unicorn's Song
  13. Meeting King Arthur (Festivities, Chanson a Lá Vièrge)
  14. Galloping Horse
  15. The Lake (Tallis-Audivi Vocem)
  16. The Miracle of the Feathers (Western Wind into Unicorn's Song)
  17. The Boat (Shepards, Calm Your Flocks)
  18. Arriving in Avalon (Psaltery)
  19. Court Dance (Trotto)
  20. Morgan (Pilgram's Journey)
  21. Meeting in the Unicorns (Sir John, His Alman)
  22. In the Groove (Danzon)
  23. Peace (Sweelinck-Mon Dieu, J'Ai en Toy)
  24. The Storm (Ghaetta)
  25. Freedom (Celtic-Style Tune)
  26. Conclusion (Amen)

Disc 2

  1. Piano Concerto # 1, MVT 1 Danse Napolitaine (Swan Lake)
  2. Trepac (Nutcracker)
  3. Swing Low, Sweet Chariot/Turkey in the Straw/Waltzes
  4. Tea (Nutcracker)
  5. Danse des Cygnes, Allegro (Swan Lake)
  6. 1812 Overture
  7. Silver (Sleeping Beauty), Ragtime
  8. Overture Act II (Swan Lake)
  9. Girls' Chorus (Eugene Onegin)
  10. Coda, Act II (Nutcracker) Rag on Tchaikovsky Theme
  11. Marche Slav
  12. Violente (Sleeping Beauty) Sugar Plum Fairy (Nutcracker)
  13. Le Sommeil, Panorama (Sleeping Beauty)
  14. Long, Long Ago Girls Chorus (Onegin); Waltz Op. 20 (Swan Lake)
  15. Amazing Grace
  16. Serenade for Strings, MVT 1 Serenade for Strings, Finale 1812 ...

Disc 3

  1. Horn Concerto, K495, MVT 3
  2. Clarinet Quintet, K. 581, MVT 2
  3. Symphony No. 1, K. 16, MVT 2
  4. Piano Sonata in F K. 332, MVT 3
  5. We Are Three Spirits ("Drei Knabchen") Magic Flute, K. 620
  6. Oveture, Marriage of Figaro, K. 492
  7. Arrival at Court: Child's Minuet in C
  8. Symphony No. 1, K. 16, MVT 1 Variations on "La Ci Darem", by Beethoven
  9. Evening Falls ("Abendempfindung"), K. 523
  10. Flute Quartet, K. 285, MVT 2
  11. Symphony No. 40, K. 550, MVT 1
  12. Arrival in Rome
  13. Miserere Mei, by Allegri
  14. Cassation in C, K. 63
  15. Minuet, Don Giovanni, K. 527
  16. Barrel-Organ Variation on "Deh Vieni", Don Giovanni, K. 527
  17. Variations on "Twinkle, Twinkle, Little Star," K. 265
  18. Letter Duet, ("Canzonetta Sull'aria"), Marriage of Figaro, K. 492
  19. Eine Kleine Nachtmusik, K. 525, MVT 4
  20. Ave Verum Corpus, K. 618
  21. Waldstein Sonata, Op. 53 by Beethoven Piano Concerto in C, K. 467, MVT
  22. Piano Sonata in A, K. 331, MVT 1 Gran Partita, K361, MVT 7
  23. Blow Softly, You Breezes ("Soave Sia il Vento"), Cosi Fan Tutte, ...

Disc 4

  1. Sarabande, Harpsichord Suite in D Minor
  2. Hornpipe, Water Music Suite #2 in D Major/Andante, Harp Concerto, Op 4
  3. "Give Me My Freedom", Rinaldo, "Lascia Ch'io Pianga"/Andante, ...
  4. "Evening Stillness," Nine German Arias/"Susse Stille"
  5. Rejouissance, Music for the Royal Fireworks, MVT. 4 Overture, ...
  6. Largo, Concerto Grosso, Op 6 No. 4, MVT. 2
  7. "See the Conqu'ring Hero Comes," Judas Maccabaeus
  8. "For Unto Us a Child Is Born," Messiah
  9. "Golden Sunlight," Alcina/"Verdi Prati"
  10. "Far from Tempest," Julius Caesar/"Da Tempesta" Chaconne, ...
  11. Arrival of the Queen of Sheba, Soloman/Sinfonia, Julius Caesar ...
  12. Sinfonia to "V'adoro," Julius Caesar/" I Love You, My Treasure," ...
  13. Air, Water Music Suite #1 in F Major/"Stand Round My Brave Boys," ...
  14. "O Lovely Peace," Judas Maccabaeus
  15. Harmonious Blacksmith," Harpsichord Suite in E Major/Pastoral ..."
  16. "There Were Shepherds," Messiah/"Glory to God," Messiah
  17. Sinfonia, Samson/"I Shall Weep," Julius Caesar/"Piangero" ...
  18. The Founding Concert
  19. "He Shall Feed His Flock," Messiah/"Hallelujah," Messiah
  20. I Know That My Redeemer Liveth

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Classical Kids   Primary Artist
John Arpin   Piano
Lenny Solomon   Violin
Susan Hammond   Piano
Robert J. Lurtsema   Actor
Jeremy Irons   Narrator
Adele Armin   Violin
Richard Armin   Cello
Walter Babiak   Conductor
Melvin Berman   Oboe
Mitchell Clarke   Bassoon
Richard Cohen   Horn
Charles Fowler   Vocals
Michael Franklin   Recorder,Shawm
Erica Goodman   Harp
Katherine Hill   Soprano,Viol
Scott Irvine   Tuba
Brian Leonard   Timpani
Victoria Richard   Violin
Wendy Rose   Violin
Mark Skazinetsky   Violin
Stanley Solomon   Viola
Kent Teeple   Viola
Mark Childs   Viola
Gary Pattison   Horn
William Richards   Violin
John Cowell   Trumpet
Young Dae Park   Violin
Marianne Pack   Cello
Suzanne Shulmann   Flute
Diane Tait   Violin
Vera Tarnovsky   Violin
Bruce Ubukata   Harpsichord
Lesley Young   Oboe,English Horn
Paul Widner   Cello
Cedric Smith   Actor
Derek Boyes   Actor
Robert Occhipinti   Bass
Scott Wilson   Horn
Adele Pierre   Viola
Kate Powers   Choir, Chorus
Elaine Thompson   Cello
Daniel Blackman   Viola
Elizabeth MacMillan   Violin
Marie Peebles   Viola
Stephen Pierre   Clarinet
Kirk Elliott   Fiddle,Psaltery,celtic harp
Gerald Isaac   Vocals
Ruth Fazal   Violin
Tracy Moore   Actor
Maurizio Baccante   Cello
David Fallis   Track Performer

Technical Credits

Susan Hammond   Arranger,Producer,Writer
Gary Gray   Engineer
Brad Haehnel   Engineer
Scott Murley   Engineer

Customer Reviews