The Chocolate Garden: A Magical Tale

The Chocolate Garden: A Magical Tale

by Ava Miles, Ivan Sainovic

NOOK Book(eBook)

$2.99

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

Millions of readers have fallen in love with Ava's bestselling books...come join the family.

Fans of Disney's Frozen and Adam Rubin's Dragons Love Tacos will adore this magical tale.

International Bestselling Author Ava Miles presents her first children's book connected to her #1 National Bestseller, THE CHOCOLATE GARDEN, about two children who discover gardens can be made of chocolate and full of magical fairies.

The chocolate fairies are here...and they're bent on saving Molly and Kevin from the scary dog next door!

Good thing Molly and Kevin's mom knows the greatest gardening secret in the world. Chocolate fairies live in chocolate-colored plants. They make chocolate in their chocolate garden every night and protect boys and girls from harm with their magical chocolate powder.

And of course, Molly and Kevin get to eat the chocolate the chocolate fairies make.

Come along with Molly and Kevin on a magical adventure, and step into the world of the chocolate fairies and one unforgettable chocolate garden.

PRAISE:
"Ava's story is witty and charming." Barbara Freethy #1 New York Times Bestselling Author on Nora Roberts Land

"On par with Nicholas Sparks' love stories." Jennifer's Corner Blog

"The constant love, and the tasteful sexual interludes, bring a sensual, dynamic tension to this appealing story." Publisher's Weekly

"I am adding Ava Miles to my list of always reads like Susan Mallery, Jill Shalvis, Kristen Ashley, and NORA ROBERTS." Marjay's Reading Blog

"Miles' story savvy, sense of humor, respect for her readers and empathy for her characters shine through..." USA Today on The Gate to Everything

Product Details

BN ID: 2940149959778
Publisher: Ava Miles, Inc
Publication date: 12/03/2014
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 225,333
File size: 4 MB
Age Range: 3 - 5 Years

About the Author

International Bestselling Author Ava Miles joined the ranks of beloved storytellers with her powerful messages of healing, mystery, and magic. Millions of readers have discovered her fiction and nonfiction books, praised by USA TODAY and Publisher’s Weekly. Women’s World Magazine has selected a few of her novels for their book clubs while Southwest Airlines featured the #1 National Bestseller NORA ROBERTS LAND (the name used with Ms. Roberts’ blessing) in its in-flight entertainment. Ava’s books have been chosen as Best Books of the Year and Top Editor’s Picks and are translated into multiple languages.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

The Chocolate Garden: A Magical Tale 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 4 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was born from the Dare River series book ‘The Chocolate Garden.’ This is the tale that takes us through a magical chocolate garden built by the mother in the story to give her children Molly and Kevin the magic of feeling safe in their own home again. It is a great story for kids and adults alike to believe in something greater than themselves—and to understand what being safe really looks like through the eyes of a child. Beautifully illustrated, the chocolate fairies leap off the page! Ava Miles captures the heart of a story no matter what genre she writes and everyone needs a copy of this in their home!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
My boys enjoyed the book and wished they had a chocolate garden too.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Nothing magical about this story.
Dfav More than 1 year ago
I have read this book and love it!   I have a seven year old Granddaughter and am looking forward to reading this with her. Maybe we can plant a Chocolate Garden together.  Ava Miles has done it again!