This item is not eligible for coupon offers.

The Child on Platform One

The Child on Platform One

by Gill Thompson

Paperback

$12.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Available for Pre-Order. This item will be available on September 1, 2020

Overview

Inspired by the real-life escape of thousands of Jewish children from Nazi-occupied Europe on the Kindertransport trains to London.

Prague 1939. Young mother Eva has a secret from her past. When the Nazis invade, Eva knows the only way to keep her daughter Miriam safe is to send her away - even if it means never seeing her again. But when Eva is taken to a concentration camp, her secret is at risk of being exposed.

In London, Pamela volunteers to help find places for the Jewish children arrived from Europe. Befriending one unclaimed little girl, Pamela brings her home. It is only when her young son enlists in the RAF that Pamela realizes how easily her own world could come crashing down.

For readers of Heather Morris's The Tattooist of Auschwitz, Edith Eger's The Choice and Martha Hall Kelly's Lilac Girls.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781472258014
Publisher: Mobius
Publication date: 09/01/2020
Pages: 432
Sales rank: 336,707
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 1.25(h) x 9.00(d)

About the Author

Gill Thompson is an English lecturer who completed an MA in Creative Writing at Chichester University. Her debut novel, The Oceans Between Us, was a No. 1 digital bestseller and has been highly acclaimed. She lives with her family in West Sussex and teaches English to college students.

Customer Reviews