The Charles Lenox Series, Books 1-3: A Beautiful Blue Death, The September Society, The Fleet Street Murders

The Charles Lenox Series, Books 1-3: A Beautiful Blue Death, The September Society, The Fleet Street Murders

by Charles Finch

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now


"The upper-class amateur sleuth is very much alive in Charles Finch's charming Victorian whodunits." -The New York Times Book Review

In this critically-acclaimed, Agatha-Award nominated series The New York Times calls "beguiling," gentleman sleuth Charles Lenox investigates in the grand tradition of Sherlock Holmes and Lord Peter Wimsey. Here together for the first time in one eBook bundle are the first three books in the beloved series:

A Beautiful Blue Death
Victorian gentleman and armchair explorer Charles Lenox is pulled from his reverie when his lifelong friend Lady Jane asks for his help. Jane's former servants, Prudence Smith, is dead - an apparent suicide. But Lenox suspects something far more sinister: murder, by a rare and deadly poison. When another body turns up during the London season's most fashionable ball, Lenox must untangle a web of loyalties and animosities.

The September Society
While searching for the missing son of a family friend, Lenox stumbles upon some rather dastardly secrets and soon discovers a secret group of young college students involved in an organization called The September Society. Might they have something to do with the disappearance? And is he in for some danger himself?

The Fleet Street Murders
Across London two journalists have just met with violent deaths-one shot, one throttled. Lenox soon involves himself in the strange case, but must leave it behind to go north to Stirrington, where he is running for Parliament. Once there, he gets a further shock when Lady Jane sends him a letter whose contents may threaten their nuptials.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781466888654
Publisher: St. Martin's Publishing Group
Publication date: 06/16/2015
Series: Charles Lenox Series
Sold by: Macmillan
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 960
Sales rank: 70,928
File size: 3 MB

About the Author

Charles Finch is the author of the bestselling and critically acclaimed Charles Lenox mysteries. His first contemporary novel, The Last Enchantments, was published in 2014 by St. Martin's Press. Finch is a graduate of Yale and Oxford, and lives in Chicago.
Charles Finch is the USA Today bestselling author of the Charles Lenox mysteries, including The Vanishing Man. His first contemporary novel, The Last Enchantments, is also available from St. Martin's Press. Finch received the 2017 Nona Balakian Citation for Excellence in Reviewing from the National Book Critics Circle. His essays and criticism have appeared in the New York Times, Slate, Washington Post, and elsewhere. He lives in Los Angeles.

Customer Reviews