The Caller

The Caller

by Juliet Marillier

Paperback

$9.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Monday, October 21

Overview

In the final book in this gripping, romantic fantasy trilogy perfect for fans of Robin McKinley, Kristin Cashore, and Shannon Hale, the band of rebels reach their climactic confrontation with the king.
 
Just one year ago, Neryn had nothing but a canny skill she barely understood and a faint dream that the legendary rebel base of Shadowfell might be real. Now she is the rebels’ secret weapon, and their greatest hope for survival in the fast-approaching ambush of King Keldec at Summerfort.
 
The fate of Alban itself is in her hands. But confidence is stretching thinner by the day when word of another Caller reaches the rebels: a Caller at Keldec’s side with all of Neryn’s power and none of her benevolence or hard-earned control. As the days before the battle drop quickly away, Neryn must find a way to uncover—and exploit—her opponent’s weaknesses. At stake lies freedom for the people of Alban, a life free from hiding for the Good Folk—and a chance for Flint and Neryn to finally be together.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780375871986
Publisher: Random House Children's Books
Publication date: 08/04/2015
Pages: 448
Sales rank: 386,486
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.20(h) x 1.10(d)
Age Range: 12 Years

About the Author

Juliet Marillier is the author of several highly popular fantasy novels for adults, including the Sevenwaters Trilogy and the Bridei Chronicles. She is also the author of the teen novels Wildwood Dancing and Cybele’s Secret, and the other two books in the Shadowfell trilogy, Shadowfell and Raven Flight.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

The Caller 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 4 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
SmalltownSR More than 1 year ago
Amazing, fantastic, another wonderful book by Juliet Marillier.  
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Juliette Marillier is an author with the talent for drawing the reader in from the first word tpo the last. Leaving the reader wanting more. I have read every one of her books and have yet to be disappointed,
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I search markiplier and i get this