The Butcher of St Peter's (Knights Templar Mysteries 19): Danger and intrigue in medieval Britain

The Butcher of St Peter's (Knights Templar Mysteries 19): Danger and intrigue in medieval Britain

by Michael Jecks

NOOK Book(eBook)

$3.99

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Overview

A dangerous killer stalks the streets of Exeter... can Sir Baldwin and Simon Puttock hope to catch him?

The Butcher of St Peter's is the gripping nineteenth novel in Michael Jecks' popular medieval series, the Knights Templar mysteries, featuring Sir Baldwin de Furnshill and Simon Puttock. Perfect for fans of Ellis Peters and George R. R. Martin.

'Compellingly brought to life' - Julian Stockwin

Exeter, 1323: a strange figure - obsessed with children - seems intent on entering people's homes at night. Though many believe him to be harmless, a man now lies dead, slaughtered for protecting his family, and the person responsible must be caught.

To Sir Baldwin de Furnshill, the death is suspicious, for the victim had many enemies amid the city's criminal underworld. As the country prepares for yet another civil war, Baldwin faces an impossible task. And when two further bodies are uncovered, the city shudders at the prospect of a killer still at large...

What readers are saying about The Butcher of St Peter's:

'A vivid account of life in Medieval Devonshire... I found myself very involved in the story and ended up reading it in one day because I was so fascinated by the scenes and the people'

'[A] very clever and masterful bit of writing'

'Michael Jecks never disappoints, his tales keep you guessing right to the end'

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781472219800
Publisher: Headline Book Publishing, Limited
Publication date: 02/27/2014
Sold by: Hachette Digital, Inc.
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 264,007
File size: 2 MB

About the Author

Michael Jecks gave up a career in the computer industry to concentrate on writing and the study of medieval history, especially that of Devon and Cornwall. He lives with his family in northern Dartmoor.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews