The Boy in the Suitcase & Invisible Murder: Books 1 and 2 of the Nina Borg Series

The Boy in the Suitcase & Invisible Murder: Books 1 and 2 of the Nina Borg Series




The Scandinavian crime fiction sensation with more than than half a million copies in print

Nina Borg, a Danish Red Cross nurse, wife, and mother of two, is a compulsive dogooder who can’t say no when someone asks for help—even when she knows better. In The Boy in the Suitcase, the New York Times bestselling thriller that introduced her to the world, Nina gets suckered into her most dangerous project yet when her friend Karin leaves her a key to a public locker in the Copenhagen train station. Inside the locker is a suitcase, and inside the suitcase is a three-year-old boy: naked and drugged, but alive. In an increasingly desperate trek across Denmark, Nina tries to figure out who the boy is, where he belongs, and who exactly is trying to hunt him down.

In Invisible Murder, the follow-up to The Boy in the Suitcase, two impoverished Roma boys are scavenging in an abandoned Soviet military facility in Hungary when they stumble upon something more valuable than they ever could have anticipated. The explosive chain of events that follows threatens the lives of hundreds of people all the way from Hungary to Denmark, where Nina is trying to treat a group of Hungarian Gypsies who are living illegally in a Copenhagen garage. What is making them so sick, and what secret are they hiding? Nina doesn’t realize that she has put her own life—and her family’s—on the line.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781616957728
Publisher: Soho Press, Incorporated
Publication date: 03/15/2016
Series: Nina Borg Series
Pages: 848
Product dimensions: 5.00(w) x 7.20(h) x 1.90(d)

About the Author

Lene Kaaberbøl and Agnete Friis are the Danish duo behind the Nina Borg series. Friis is a journalist by training, while Kaaberbøl has been a professional writer since the age of 15, with more than 2 million books sold worldwide. They are also the authors of two other Nina Borg novels: Death of a Nightingale and The Considerate Killer.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews