The Boy In The Cemetery

The Boy In The Cemetery

by Sebastian Gregory

NOOK BookePub First edition (eBook - ePub First edition)

$2.99

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Overview

This is the story of a girl who lived but was not alive…Carrie Anne is desperately unhappy. Tangled in a web of abuse, she seeks solace in the cemetery that backs onto her garden. But something creeps between the gravestones. Carrie Anne is not alone.…and a boy who was dead, but could not die.The cemetery is home to a boy. He has guarded these forgotten bones since meeting a gruesome end two hundred years ago. Neither dead nor alive, he has been watching for a long time. And now, he finally has the visitor he’s been waiting for…The perfect twisted tale for fans of Angela Carter, Grimm's Fairy Tales and Tim BurtonPraise for Sebastian Gregory:'It reminded me of Tim Burton’s ‘The Corpse Bride’ and ‘The Nightmare before Christmas’ which I really loved.' - Candy's Book Case on 'The Boy in the Cemetery''Within the pages of The Boy in the Cemetery, I found that incredible part of my imagination that I realise I'd lost somewhere in the process of growing up. I was enthralled, entranced, and completely enchanted. I would happily, happily, happily read anything by Sebastian all day long.' - 5 cupcakes from Becca's Books toThe Boy in the Cemetery 'Every now and then you come across a book that blows you away, This is one of those books.' - 5 stars from Nicky Peacock to The Asylum for Fairy Tale Creatures'This novella is magnificent. It is hauntingly magical.' - The Modest Verge on The Gruesome Adventures of Alice in Undeadland

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781474007771
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 10/29/2014
Sold by: HarperCollins Publishers
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 160
File size: 2 MB

Customer Reviews