The Blues Brothers Complete

The Blues Brothers Complete

by The Blues BrothersThe Blues Brothers


$13.66 $13.99 Save 2% Current price is $13.66, Original price is $13.99. You Save 2%. View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


The title of The Blues Brothers Complete pretty much says it all; the double-disc, 35-track collection contains everything Jake and Elwood Blues recorded during the peak of their career. The catch is that the compilation was only released by EastWest/Atlantic's Australian division, therefore, it's hard to find outside of Australia. But, for hardcore fans, it's worth tracking down since it has every track from Briefcase Full of Blues, the soundtrack to The Blues Brothers (including the selections sung by Cab Calloway, James Brown, and Aretha Franklin), and Made in America, plus "I Ain't Got You," which was only on The Best of the Blues Brothers, and "From the Bottom," which was the B-side of the "Soul Man" single. In other words, it's everything. Some may laugh that anyone would want the complete works of the Blues Brothers who were often considered a joke (especially by blues purists), but in hindsight, these recordings don't sound bad at all. How could they when Belushi and Aykroyd were backed by a world-class studio band. And, a lot can be said for enthusiasm. No, Belushi wasn't the greatest vocalist, and neither was his brother, but he had true love and passion for this music, which translates in his performances. The result may not match the original recordings they strove to replicate, but they're fun and they undoubtedly introduced many listeners to the original artists. Strangely, that's the reason why they hold up fairly well; they were labors of love and that love is apparent throughout the recordings, from the truly impeccable song selection (they did have good taste) to the enthusiastic performances.

Product Details

Release Date: 01/06/2004
Label: Imports
UPC: 0075678084027
catalogNumber: 471112
Rank: 6279


  1. Opening I Can't Turn You
  2. Everybody Needs Somebody
  3. Gimme Some Lovin'
  4. Think
  5. Soul Man
  6. Soul Finger
  7. Messin' With the Kid
  8. Hey Bartender
  9. (I Got Everything I Need)
  10. Rubber Biscut
  11. Shot Gun Blues
  12. Groove Me
  13. I Don't Know
  14. "B" Movie Box Car Blues
  15. Flip Flop & Fly
  16. She Caught the Katy
  17. Peter Gunn Theme
  18. Shake a Tail Feather
  19. Old Landmark
  20. Theme From Rawhide
  21. Minnie the Moocher
  22. Sweet Home Chicago
  23. Jailhouse Rock
  24. Who's Making Love
  25. Do You Love Me
  26. Guilty
  27. Perry Mason Theme
  28. Riot in Cell Block Number
  29. Green Onions
  30. I Ain't Got You
  31. From the Bottom
  32. Going Back to Miami
  33. Expressway to Your Heart
  34. Excuse Moi Mon Cherie
  35. Closing: I Can't Turn You

Album Credits

Customer Reviews