The Black Swan of Paris: A WWII Novel

The Black Swan of Paris: A WWII Novel

by Karen Robards

Hardcover(Original)

$27.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details

Overview

Give the gift of reading this holiday season!

An exquisite WWII novel illuminating the strength of three women in occupied Paris, for fans of The Nightingale, The Alice Network and The Lost Girls of Paris.

“A truly outstanding novel…The Black Swan of Paris reminds us of the power of love, hope and courage.”—Heather Morris, #1 bestselling author of The Tattooist of Auschwitz

Paris, 1944

Celebrated singer Genevieve Dumont is both a star and a smokescreen. An unwilling darling of the Nazis, the chanteuse’s position of privilege allows her to go undetected as an ally to the resistance.

When her estranged mother, Lillian de Rocheford, is captured by Nazis, Genevieve knows it won’t be long before the Gestapo succeeds in torturing information out of Lillian that will derail the upcoming allied invasion. The resistance movement is tasked with silencing her by any means necessary—including assassination. But Genevieve refuses to let her mother become yet one more victim of the war. Reuniting with her long-lost sister, she must find a way to navigate the perilous cross-currents of Occupied France undetected—and in time to save Lillian’s life.

In this heart-wrenching novel, bestselling author Karen Robards showcases the extraordinary lengths one goes to save their family from a German prison. A web of spies, the resistance and a vivid portrayal of Paris in wartime.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780778309338
Publisher: MIRA Books
Publication date: 06/30/2020
Edition description: Original
Pages: 480
Sales rank: 18,035
Product dimensions: 9.10(w) x 6.20(h) x 1.50(d)

About the Author

Karen Robards is the New York Times, USA TODAY and Publishers Weekly bestselling author of fifty novels and one novella. She is the winner of six Silver Pen awards and numerous other awards.

Customer Reviews