The Black Swan of Paris

The Black Swan of Paris

by Karen Robards

NOOK BookOriginal (eBook - Original)

$12.99 View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Overview

“A truly outstanding novel.”—Heather Morris, #1 bestselling author of The Tattooist of Auschwitz

“Emotional and powerful.”—Pam Jenoff,
New York Times bestselling author of The Lost Girls of Paris

From
New York Times bestselling author Karen Robards comes one of the most anticipated novels of the summer…

A world at war. A beautiful young star. A mission no one expected.

Paris, 1944

Celebrated singer Genevieve Dumont is both a star and a smokescreen. An unwilling darling of the Nazis, the chanteuse’s position of privilege allows her to go undetected as an ally to the resistance.

When her estranged mother, Lillian de Rocheford, is captured by Nazis, Genevieve knows it won’t be long before the Gestapo succeeds in torturing information out of Lillian that will derail the upcoming allied invasion. The resistance movement is tasked with silencing her by any means necessary—including assassination. But Genevieve refuses to let her mother become yet one more victim of the war. Reuniting with her long-lost sister, she must find a way to navigate the perilous cross-currents of Occupied France undetected—and in time to save Lillian’s life.

For fans of The Nightingale, The Women in the Castle and The Lost Girls of Paris, this exquisite novel illuminates three women’s strength, courage and capacity for unconditional love.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781488055331
Publisher: MIRA Books
Publication date: 06/30/2020
Sold by: HARLEQUIN
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 480
Sales rank: 96
File size: 1 MB

About the Author

Karen Robards is the New York Times, USA TODAY and Publishers Weekly bestselling author of fifty novels and one novella. She is the winner of six Silver Pen awards and numerous other awards. 

Customer Reviews