The Bill Evans Album

The Bill Evans Album

by Bill EvansBill Evans


$11.39 $11.99 Save 5% Current price is $11.39, Original price is $11.99. You Save 5%. View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Monday, June 28


On this seven-song LP, Bill Evans made his debut on electric piano, usually playing it in conjunction with his acoustic piano. Joined by bassist Eddie Gomez and drummer Marty Morell, Evans performs seven of his stronger originals including "Funkallero," "The Two Lonely People," "Re: Person I Knew," "T.T.T.," and "Waltz for Debby." Although not as distinctive on the electric keyboard as he was on its acoustic counterpart, Evans sounds inspired by its possibilities and is heard in top creative form throughout the date.

Product Details

Release Date: 03/10/2017
Label: Imports
UPC: 0889854070526
catalogNumber: 5044991
Rank: 116009


  1. Funkallero
  2. The Two Lonely People
  3. Sugar Plum
  4. Waltz for Debby
  5. T.T.T. (Twelve Tone Tune)
  6. Re: Person I Knew
  7. Comrade Conrad
  8. Waltz for Debby
  9. Re: Person I Knew
  10. Funkallero

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Bill Evans   Primary Artist

Customer Reviews