The Big Lebowski [Original Soundtrack]

The Big Lebowski [Original Soundtrack]

The Big Lebowski [Original Soundtrack]

The Big Lebowski [Original Soundtrack]

Vinyl LP(Long Playing Record)



The soundtrack to The Big Lebowski, the Coen brothers' follow-up to their breakthrough film Fargo, is an odd mixture of opera, world music, pop, jazz, exotica, folk and blues. In other words, it's as idiosyncratic as the Coens themselves, and the weird array of styles makes sense in practice, not on paper. Among the highlights are Elvis Costello's "My Mood Swings," Bob Dylan's "The Man in Me," Nina Simone's "I Got It Bad and That Ain't Good," Yma Sumac's "Ataypura," Kenny Rogers' "Just Dropped In," Townes Van Zandt's "Dead Flowers" and Henry Mancini's "Lujon." The collection makes more sense if you've seen the film, but there are enough good songs and quirky humor to make it an enjoyable listen on its own terms. [The soundtrack was released on LP in 2014.]

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 11/24/2014
Label: Mercury
UPC: 0602547009579
catalogNumber: 002179601
Rank: 77108


  1. The Man in Me
  2. Her Eyes Are a Blue Million Miles
  3. My Mood Swings
  4. Ataypura
  5. Traffic Boom
  6. I Got it Bad and That Ain't Good
  7. Stamping Ground
  8. Just Dropped In (To See What My Condition Is In)
  9. Walking Song
  10. Gluck das mir Verblieb
  11. Lujon
  12. Hotel California
  13. Technopop
  14. Dead Flowers

Customer Reviews