The Big Break

The Big Break

by Mark Tatulli

Paperback

$12.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details

Overview

A full-color graphic novel about growing up, growing apart, and monster hunting, perfect for fans of Real Friends and All's Faire in Middle School.


Andrew and Russ are best friends obsessed with finding the legendary Jersey Devil that supposedly lives in the Pine Barrens of New Jersey, right in their own backyards. They're even making a movie about their desperate search for any sign of the mythical creature. But when Russ starts spending less time on their movie, and more time with artsy, first-chair violinist Tara, Andrew feels the cracks in their friendship begin to form.


Suddenly, all of Andrew's favorite things are too babyish for Russ, and Andrew is left trying to figure out where he belongs without his best friend by his side. Then a rash of Jersey Devil sightings excite their small town, and the boys are thrown back together on a fevered hunt. Can Andrew and Russ put aside their differences for one last chance to find the monster of their dreams, or will the break in their friendship be too big to mend?

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780316440554
Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Publication date: 03/31/2020
Pages: 248
Sales rank: 352,423
Product dimensions: 5.65(w) x 8.30(h) x 0.90(d)
Age Range: 8 - 12 Years

About the Author

Mark Tatulli is the creator of the syndicated comic strip Lio, the graphic novel memoir Short & Skinny, and he has worked as an animator and television producer, for which he has won three Emmy awards. He has also written the Desmond Pucket series of middle grade novels. He lives in Washington Township, New Jersey.

Customer Reviews