The Best of Joe Cocker [Capitol]

The Best of Joe Cocker [Capitol]

by Joe CockerJoe Cocker


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Friday, June 25


Although Cocker's Capitol material wasn't as consistent as his A&M work, this compilation successfully distills the highlights, including the splendid "When the Night Comes," onto a single CD.

Product Details

Release Date: 03/09/1993
Label: Capitol
UPC: 0077778124320
catalogNumber: 81243
Rank: 46246


  1. Unchain My Heart
  2. You Can Leave Your Hat On
  3. When the Night Comes
  4. Up Where We Belong
  5. Now That the Magis Has Gone
  6. Don't You Love Me Anymore
  7. Shelter Me
  8. Feels Like Forever
  9. Night Calls
  10. Sorry Seems to Be the Hardest Word
  11. Civilized Man
  12. With a Little Help from My Friends

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Joe Cocker   Primary Artist,Vocals
Mary Davis   Background Vocals
Jennifer Warnes   Track Performer
Bobby Lyle   Keyboards
Clarence Clemons   Tenor Saxophone
Bernard Edwards   Bass
John Miles   Organ,Synthesizer,Guitar,Keyboards,Tambourine,Background Vocals
Mike Campbell   Guitar
Vaneese Thomas   Background Vocals
Jim Keltner   Drums
Louie Shelton   Guitar
Larry Marshall   Keyboards
Leon "Ndugu" Chancler   Drums
Tawatha Agee   Background Vocals
Michael Baird   Drums
Arthur Barrow   Synthesizer,Bass
David Beal   Percussion,Drums
Jeff Bova   Keyboards
Robbie Buchanan   Keyboards
Doreen Chanter   Background Vocals
Crispin Cioe   Horn
Cissy Houston   Background Vocals
Mel Collins   Saxophone
Paulinho Da Costa   Percussion
Sydney Davis   Background Vocals
Benny Diggs   Background Vocals
Deric Dyer   Percussion,Keyboards,Saxophone
Nathan East   Bass
Anton Fig   Drums
Robert Funk   Horn
Gary Gazaway   Horn
Cliff Goodwin   Guitar
Phil Grande   Guitar
Steve Holley   Drums
Wayne Jackson   Horn
Curtis King   Background Vocals
Abraham Laboriel   Bass
Jeff Levine   Piano,Keyboards
Andrew Love   Horn
Steve Lukather   Guitar,Background Vocals
Keith Mack   Rhythm Guitar
Steve Madaio   Horn
Eddie Martinez   Guitar
David Paich   Hammond Organ,Background Vocals
Jeff Porcaro   Drums,Background Vocals
Eric Parker   Drums
Joel Peskin   Horn
Greg Phillinganes   Synthesizer
Vito San Filippo   Bass
Julia Tillman Waters   Background Vocals
Chris Stainton   Organ,Piano,Keyboards
Neil Stubenhaus   Bass
T.M. Stevens   Bass
Crystal Taliefero   Background Vocals
Uptown Horns   Horn
Starz Vander Lockett   Percussion
Maxine Willard Waters   Background Vocals
Elesecia Wright   Background Vocals
Richie Zito   Guitar
Dick Hyde   Horn
Tuck Orley   Background Vocals
Maxine Sharp   Background Vocals
Arno Hecht   Horn
Paul Litterall   Horn

Technical Credits

Jeff Lynne   Producer
Albert Hammond   Producer
Terry Manning   Producer,Engineer
Chris Lord-Alge   Producer,Engineer
Roger Davies   Producer
Michael Lang   Producer
Stewart Levine   Producer
Charlie Midnight   Producer
John Rollo   Engineer
David Tickle   Producer
Diane Warren   Producer
Richie Zito   Producer
Pat Robinson   Songwriter
Teddy Powell   Composer
Bobby Sharp   Composer

Customer Reviews