The Best of INXS [Rhino]

The Best of INXS [Rhino]

The Best of INXS [Rhino]

The Best of INXS [Rhino]


$9.99 $15.99 Save 38% Current price is $9.99, Original price is $15.99. You Save 38%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Tuesday, February 7


Following a year after Rhino's double-disc set Shine Like It Does, Rhino's The Best of INXS trumps the 1994 set Greatest Hits in the single-disc sweepstakes, but just barely. Over the course of 21 tracks, this does have nearly all of the hits, plus many of the bigger album tracks. What dents this a bit is the lack of a logical, chronological sequencing, along with a few absent key tracks, such as "The Stairs." For most of the audience, these songs won't be consciously missed, yet it does suggest that this could have been assembled better than it was. Nevertheless, it's perfectly serviceable as a collection of highlights, presenting all the group's big hits, from "Original Sin" to "Beautiful Girl," all on one platter, albeit not in chronological order. The band would have been better-served by a straight chronological listing -- particularly because lousy tunes like "Taste It" arrive so early in the album -- but apart from that, this is en enjoyable overview, containing all the biggest hits on one disc.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 10/15/2002
Label: Atlantic
UPC: 0081227825126
catalogNumber: 78251
Rank: 1448


  1. Need You Tonight
  2. What You Need
  3. By My Side
  4. Taste It
  5. New Sensation
  6. The One Thing
  7. Disappear
  8. Never Tear Us Apart
  9. Original Sin
  10. Mystify
  11. This Time
  12. Suicide Blonde
  13. Beautiful Girl
  14. The Gift
  15. Listen Like Thieves
  16. Devil Inside
  17. Bitter Tears
  18. Not Enough Time
  19. Salvation Jane
  20. Tight
  21. Don't Change

Album Credits

Performance Credits

INXS   Primary Artist
James Morrison   Brass
Jenny Morris   Background Vocals
Daryl Hall   Background Vocals
Sunil DeSilva   Percussion
Kim Liat Edwards   Background Vocals
Andrew Farriss   Guitar,Keyboards
Jon Farriss   Drums
Tim Farriss   Bass,Guitar
Michael Hutchence   Vocals
Norma Lewis   Background Vocals
Kirk Pengilly   Guitar,Saxophone,Vocals
Frank Simms   Background Vocals
David Spinner   Background Vocals
Deni Hines   Background Vocals
Sean Kelly   Background Vocals
Garry Beers   Bass

Technical Credits

INXS   Producer
Ann Odell   String Arrangements
Nile Rodgers   Producer
Greg Allen   Art Direction
Steve Churchyard   Engineer
Jason Corsaro   Engineer
Andrew Farriss   Composer,Liner Notes,String Arrangements,Creative Consultant
Jon Farriss   Liner Notes
Tim Farriss   Liner Notes
Michael Hutchence   Composer
Chris Kimsey   Engineer
Nick Launay   Producer,Engineer
David McLees   Producer
Julian Mendelsohn   Remixing
David Nicholas   Engineer
Mark Opitz   Producer,Engineer,Remixing
Kirk Pengilly   Liner Notes
Gary Peterson   Discographical Annotation
David Walsh   Engineer
Chris Thomas   Producer
Niven Garland   Engineer
Emily Cagan   Producer
William Motzing   String Arrangements
Andrew Scott   Engineer
Karen Ahmed   Producer
David Eugene Edwards   Producer
Tim Scanlin   Liner Note Coordination
Garry Beers   Composer

Customer Reviews