The Best

The Best

by Dan SealsDan Seals
2 New & Used Starting at $1.99


The Best of Dan Seals contains 11 of Seals' smooth contemporary country hits from the mid- and late '80s, including the number one singles "Three Time Loser," "You Still Move Me," "Bop," "Everything That Glitters (Is Not Gold)," "Meet Me in Montana," "I Will Be There" and "One Friend." A couple of hits are missing, yet every truly essential item is here, making it the best retrospective of Seals' hit-making peak.

Product Details

Release Date: 06/16/1995
Label: Emi Special Products
UPC: 0724381982129
catalogNumber: 19821

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Dan Seals   Primary Artist,Acoustic Guitar,Vocals,Background Vocals
Jerry Douglas   Lap Steel Guitar
Marie Osmond   Track Performer
Buddy Spicher   Fiddle
Steve Gibson   Acoustic Guitar,Electric Guitar,Rhythm Guitar
Kathie Baillie   Background Vocals
Eddie Bayers   Drums
Mike Brignardello   Bass
Dennis Burnside   Piano,Keyboards,Electric Piano
Larry Byrom   Electric Guitar
Mark Casstevens   Acoustic Guitar,Mandolin
Cherry Sisters   Vocals,Background Vocals
Shane Keister   Organ,Synthesizer,Piano,Keyboards,Electric Piano
Sonny Garrish   Steel Guitar
Doyle Grisham   Steel Guitar
Hoot Hester   Fiddle
Jim Horn   Saxophone
Sherilyn Huffman   Background Vocals
David Hungate   Bass
Dave Innis   Synthesizer
Greg Jennings   Electric Guitar
Mike Lawler   Synthesizer,Drums
Alan LeBoeuf   Background Vocals
Kyle Lehning   Synthesizer,Overdubs
Kenny Mims   Electric Guitar
Nashville String Machine   Strings
Fred Newell   Electric Guitar
Mark O'Connor   Mandolin
Bobby Ogdin   Keyboards
Norbert Putnam   Bass
Michael Rhodes   Bass
Lisa Silver   Background Vocals
Joe Stanley   Acoustic Guitar,Electric Guitar
James Stroud   Drums
Bobby Thompson   Acoustic Guitar
Diane Tidwell   Background Vocals
Rafe Van Hoy   Acoustic Guitar
Jack Williams   Bass
Paul Worley   Acoustic Guitar
Bob Wray   Bass
Thom Schuyler   Acoustic Guitar
Kirt Odle   Overdubs
Larrie Londin   Drums
Mark OConner   Mandolin
Billy Joe Walker   Electric Guitar
Mark "Hoser" Hawthorne   Steel Guitar
Skip Sorrell   Synclavier
Scott Kaufman   Percussion
Paul Davis   Synclavier
David Briggs   Piano
Michael Bonagura   Background Vocals
Dennis Wilson   Background Vocals

Technical Credits

Joseph Bogan   Engineer
Kyle Lehning   Producer,Engineer,drum programming
Marshall Morgan   Engineer
Bergen White   String Arrangements
Paul Worley   Producer
Jason Lehning   drum programming
Kirt Odle   Engineer
Larrie Londin   drum programming
Virginia Team   Art Direction
Paul Davis   Producer,drum programming
Dennis Wilson   Contributor

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews