The Best of Candlebox

The Best of Candlebox

by Candlebox



Although it's missing one charting single -- the minor 1993 rock radio hit "Don't You" -- Rhino's 2006 The Best of Candlebox is a good overview of the grunge band's work. It has all their major hits -- "Change," "Cover Me," "Simple Lessons," "Understanding," "10,000 Horses," "It's Alright," "Happy Pills," and, of course, "Far Behind," which is the one tune of theirs that is known to the average alt-rock fan -- along with a sampling of album tracks, mainly drawn from Candlebox and Lucy, plus the relative rarity of "Glowing Soul," which was originally on the soundtrack to the Adam Sandler comedy The Waterboy. There's not much in the way of packaging -- the flimsy booklet has no notes to speak of -- but for those who want to stroll down a flannel-paved memory lane, this comp does present the band in its best light.

Product Details

Release Date: 05/23/2006
Label: Rhino
UPC: 0081227319922
catalogNumber: 73199

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Candlebox   Primary Artist
Kim Bullard   Organ,Piano
Dave Krusen   Percussion,Drums
Scott Heard   Background Vocals
Bardi Martin   Acoustic Guitar,Bass Guitar,Electric Guitar,Standup Bass
Scott Mercado   Percussion,Drums,Hammered Dulcimer
Peter Klett   Acoustic Guitar,Electric Guitar

Technical Credits

Kevin Lee   Management
Candlebox   Composer
Kim Bullard   Additional Music
Bryan Coleman   Management
Ron Nevison   Producer,Engineer
Steve Woolard   Discographical Annotation
Peter Klett   Composer
Sandy Tanaka   Package Art Direction
Jonathan Plum   Producer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews