B&N Audiobooks Subscription = SAVINGS. Sign Up Today for a Free Book!
The Bard's Daughter

The Bard's Daughter

by Sarah Woodbury

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


The Bard’s Daughter is a 22,000 word prequel novella to the Gareth & Gwen Medieval Mysteries:

As a bard’s daughter, Gwen has spent her life traveling from castle to castle and village to village with her family, following the music. In the winter of 1141, Gwen’s family is contracted to provide the entertainment for the coming-of-age celebration of a lord's son. But before the celebration can begin, Gwen’s father is found over the body of his friend, with a harp string as the murder weapon and blood on his hands.

With the lord of the castle uninterested in finding the true killer, it is up to Gwen to clear her father’s name before her father’s music is silenced … forever.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

BN ID: 2940044666658
Publisher: The Morgan-Stanwood Publishing Group
Publication date: 06/18/2012
Series: The Gareth & Gwen Medieval Mysteries
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 250,384
File size: 195 KB

About the Author

With two historian parents, Sarah couldn't help but develop an interest in the past. She went on to get more than enough education herself (in anthropology) and began writing fiction when the stories in her head overflowed and demanded she let them out. While her ancestry is Welsh, she only visited Wales for the first time while in college. She has been in love with the country, language, and people ever since. She even convinced her husband to give all four of their children Welsh names. With over 350,000 books sold, Sarah is the author of 20 novels and 5 novellas, all set in medieval Wales. She makes her home in Oregon. Please follow her online at www.sarahwoodbury.com or https://www.facebook.com/sarahwoodburybooks Sarah's books include: The After Cilmeri Series: Daughter of Time Footsteps in Time Winds of Time Prince of Time Crossroads in Time Children of Time Exiles in Time Castaways in Time Ashes of Time Warden of Time Guardians of Time The Gareth and Gwen Medieval Mysteries: The Bard’s Daughter The Good Knight The Uninvited Guest The Fourth Horseman The Fallen Princess The Unlikely Spy The Lost Brother The Renegade Merchant The Lion of Wales Series: Cold My Heart The Oaken Door Of Men and Dragons The Last Pendragon Saga: The Last Pendragon The Pendragon’s Quest The Paradisi Chronicles: Erase Me Not

Customer Reviews

Explore More Items