Pub. Date:
The Band

The Band

by The BandThe Band

CD(Anniversary Edition)

$16.79 $23.99 Save 30% Current price is $16.79, Original price is $23.99. You Save 30%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Tuesday, September 21

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 11/15/2019
Label: Capitol
UPC: 0602577842849
catalogNumber: 003046002
Rank: 23084


Disc 1

  1. Across the Great Divide
  2. Rag Mama Rag
  3. The Night They Drove Old Dixie Down
  4. When You Awake
  5. Up on Cripple Creek
  6. Whispering Pines
  7. Jemima Surrender
  8. Rockin’ Chair
  9. Look Out Cleveland
  10. Jawbone
  11. The Unfaithful Servant
  12. King Harvest (Has Surely Come)
  13. Up On Cripple Creek
  14. Rag Mama Rag
  15. The Unfaithful Servant
  16. Look Out Cleveland
  17. Rockin’ Chair (A Cappella/Stripped Down)
  18. Up on Cripple Creek

Disc 2

  1. Chest Fever
  2. Tears of Rage
  3. We Can Talk
  4. Don’t Ya Tell Henry
  5. Baby Don’t You Do It
  6. Ain’t No More Cane on the Brazos
  7. Long Black Veil
  8. This Wheel’s on Fire
  9. I Shall Be Released
  10. The Weight
  11. Loving You Is Sweeter Than Ever
  12. Get Up Jake
  13. Rag Mama Rag [*
  14. The Night They Drove Old Dixie Down
  15. Up On Cripple Creek
  16. Whispering Pines
  17. Jemima Surrender
  18. King Harvest (Has Surely Come)

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Band   Primary Artist
Robbie Robertson   Guitar,Group Member
Rick Danko   Bass,Trombone,Violin,Vocals,Group Member
Levon Helm   Guitar,Mandolin,Drums,Vocals,Group Member
Garth Hudson   Organ,Piano,Soprano,Accordion,Baritone Saxophone,Tenor Saxophone,Clavinet,Slide Trumpet,Group Member
Richard Manuel   Piano,Drums,Harp,Baritone Saxophone,Vocals,Group Member
John Simon   Tuba,Alto Horn,Electric Piano,Peck Horn,Group Member

Technical Credits

Band   Arranger,Producer
Bob Dylan   Composer
Robbie Robertson   Composer,Engineer
Rick Danko   Composer
Holland-Dozier-Holland   Composer
Ivy Jo Hunter   Composer
Edwin H. Kramer   Engineer
Richard Manuel   Composer
Tony May   Engineer
Marijohn Wilkin   Composer
Stevie Wonder   Composer
Joe Zagarino   Engineer
Anthony DeCurtis   Liner Notes
Danny Dill   Composer
Frank Collura   Reissue Producer
Elliott Landy   Liner Notes
John Simon   Producer,Engineer
Traditional   Composer
Susan Lavoie   Art Direction
Lee Osborne   Engineer
Matt D'amico   Reissue Producer

Customer Reviews