The Bad Things (Alex Devlin, Book 1)

The Bad Things (Alex Devlin, Book 1)

by Mary-Jane Riley

NOOK BookePub edition (eBook - ePub edition)

$2.99

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Overview

A darkly compelling psychological thriller, full of twists and turns, perfect for fans of SISTER SISTER by Sue Fortin and INTO THE WATER by Paula Hawkins.

We all have our secrets, some are just darker than others.

Alex Devlin’s life changed forever fifteen years ago when her sister Sasha's two small children were snatched in broad daylight. Little Harry’s body was found a few days later, but Millie’s remains were never discovered.

Now Jackie Wood, jailed as an accessory to the twins’ murder, has been released, her conviction quashed by the Appeal Court. Convinced Jackie can reveal where Millie is buried, Alex goes to meet her.

But the unexpected information Wood reveals shocks Alex to the core and threatens to uncover the dark secret she has managed to keep under wraps for the past fifteen years. Because in the end, can we ever really know what is in the hearts of those closest to us?

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780008153779
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 08/27/2015
Series: Alex Devlin , #1
Sold by: HarperCollins Publishers
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 332
Sales rank: 103,046
File size: 2 MB

About the Author

Mary-Jane Riley spent many years as a BBC journalist and talk show broadcaster. She has had short stories published in women’s magazines, including Bella, Women’s Weekly and That’s Life. Mary-Jane Riley is married with three children and lives in rural Suffolk. The Bad Things is her first novel.

Customer Reviews