The Ascension

The Ascension

by OtepOtep

Vinyl LP(Long Playing Record)

$25.64 $26.99 Save 5% Current price is $25.64, Original price is $26.99. You Save 5%.
View All Available Formats & Editions


On The Ascension, Otep Shamaya and her cohorts experiment a bit with texture, aiming toward a sense of dynamic tension on songs like "Crooked Spoons," "Noose & Nail," and "Perfectly Flawed," ending up with some blend of post-rock and new and industrial metal. There are some other attempts here, too, such as the long balladic reach of "Invisible" and the creepy-crawler metal of "Communion." Ultimately, these tracks revisit the tried-and-true trademark Otep sound.

Product Details

Release Date: 10/28/2008
Label: Koch Records
UPC: 0099923509714
catalogNumber: 5097


  1. Eet the Children
  2. Crooked Spoons
  3. Perfectly Flawed
  4. Confrontation
  5. Milk of Regret
  6. Noose & Nail
  7. Ghostflowers
  8. Breed
  9. March of the Martyrs
  10. Invisible
  11. Home Grown
  12. Communion
  13. Andrenochrome Dreams

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Otep   Primary Artist
Holly Knight   Piano,Mellotron
Jason McGuire   Musician
Brian Wolff   Musician
Otep Shamaya   Vocals,Musician
Karma Cheema   Musician

Technical Credits

Holly Knight   Programming,Producer
Dave Fortman   Producer,Engineer
P.R. Brown   Art Direction
Jonathan Cohen   Executive Producer
Jeremy Parker   Engineer
Otep Shamaya   Executive Producer,Art Direction
Rory Faciane   Drum Technician
Patrick Mahoney   Merchandising
David Weintraub   Management

Customer Reviews