The Apollo [Original Motion Picture Soundtrack]

The Apollo [Original Motion Picture Soundtrack]


$15.27 $16.99 Save 10% Current price is $15.27, Original price is $16.99. You Save 10%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Monday, August 2

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 12/20/2019
Label: Ume
UPC: 0602508383823
catalogNumber: 003135602
Rank: 125868


  1. Kenneth J. Thompson, Apollo Greeter
  2. Opening, The Apollo Theater
  3. Take The "A" Train
  4. Memphis Blues
  5. Interview Excerpt 1
  6. How High the Moon
  7. Old Man Blues
  8. She's Something Spanish
  9. Jive at Five
  10. Interview Excerpt 2
  11. Strange Fruit
  12. Interview Excerpt 3
  13. What's Going On
  14. Interview Excerpt 4
  15. Say It Loud: I'm Black and I'm Proud
  16. Interview Excerpt 5
  17. Apollo as Home
  18. Home Is Where the Heart Is
  19. Mission Statement
  20. Come Sunday
  21. Lost Someone
  22. Schiffman Cards
  23. T'aint No Use
  24. Obama Returns to the Apollo
  25. Rock Steady
  26. Asphalt Canyon Blues
  27. Something's Got a Hold on Me
  28. Harlem Riots
  29. Duke's Last Soliloquy
  30. Excerpt From Stage Reading off "Between the World and Me"
  31. Don't Turn Back Now
  32. President Barack Obama at the Apollo Theater

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Brandon Owens   Bass
Robert Glasper   Keyboards
Marlon Williams   Guitar
Jawann Blanchey   Drums

Technical Credits

Etta James   Composer
James Brown   Composer
Aretha Franklin   Composer
Marvin Gaye   Composer
Count Basie   Composer
Harry Edison   Composer
Mal Waldron   Composer
Irving Mills   Composer
W.C. Handy   Composer
Van McCoy   Composer
Bobby Byrd   Composer
Renaldo Benson   Composer
Kenny Burrell   Composer
Cleveland   Composer
Joe Cobb   Composer
Hal David   Composer
Duke Ellington   Composer
Nancy Hamilton   Composer
Burton Lane   Composer
Leroy Kirkland   Composer
Herbert Magidson   Composer
Lloyd Stallworth   Composer
Billy Strayhorn   Composer
Marty Symes   Composer
Andy Taub   Engineer
Herb Boyd   Composer,Recording Producer
Morgan Lewis   Composer
Pearl Woods   Composer
Leon Carr   Composer
Ledisi Young   Composer
Amateur Night   Composer
Robert Glasper   Composer,Producer
Nigel Sinclair   Executive Producer
Lewis Allan   Composer
Anu~Sun   Engineer
Muhammad Ayers   Composer
Keith Lewis   Engineer
Alfred "Pee Wee" Ellis   Composer
Christopher Todd Griffin   Composer
Roger Ross Williams   Liner Notes,Executive Producer

Customer Reviews