Free Shipping on Orders of $40 or More
The Angel: A shocking new thriller - read if you dare!

The Angel: A shocking new thriller - read if you dare!

by Katerina Diamond

Paperback

$12.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Usually ships within 6 days

Overview

The #1 bestseller and Queen of Thrillers is back…

‘A terrific story, originally told. All hail the new Queen of Crime!’ HEAT

‘A web of a plot that twists and turns and keeps the reader on the edge of their seat. This formidable debut is a page-turner, but don’t read it before bed if you’re easily spooked!’ SUN

THE TRUTH WON’T STAY LOCKED UP FOREVER

When a burned body is found in a disused signal box, suspicion falls on lonely teenager Gabriel Webb. There’s no doubt he was at the scene of the crime, but does he really deserve what awaits him in prison?

DS Imogen Grey is certain there’s more to the case than meets the eye. But while she struggles to convince those around her of the truth, her partner DS Adrian Miles is distracted by his own demons.

When a brutal double murder is reported, their investigation is stopped in its tracks. Is the body in the box even who they thought it was? The duo realise Gabriel might have been locked up for a crime he didn’t commit. But with enemies watching Gabriel’s every move, they may be too late.

Perfect for fans of Karin Slaughter and Angela Marsons



Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780008209131
Publisher: HarperCollins UK
Publication date: 12/12/2017
Pages: 464
Product dimensions: 5.00(w) x 7.80(h) x 1.30(d)

About the Author

Katerina Diamond was born in Weston in the seventies. She moved to Thessaloniki in Greece and attended Greek school where she learnt Greek in just 6 months. After her parents’ divorce, they relocated to Devon. After school, and working in her uncle’s fish and chip shop, she went (briefly) to university at Derby, where she met her husband and had two children. Katerina now lives on the East Kent Coast with her husband and children. She is a Sunday Times and Kindle bestseller.

Customer Reviews