The Album Collection

The Album Collection

by Amy WinehouseAmy Winehouse


Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


For a talent like Amy Winehouse, it's safe to say that a regular old "best-of" compilation doesn't feel like a proper encapsulation of a brilliant career that was cut tragically short in 2011. With a voice that contained so much passion, pain, and soul, the best way to experience her work is to just sit back and take it all in. Featuring her 2003 debut, Frank, as well as her R&B-charged 2006 follow-up Back to Black and the 2011 B-sides compilation Lioness: Hidden Treasures, The Album Collection provides the opportunity to do just that, packaging the singer's studio work into a neat little box set that gives you everything you need to take a journey through her discography. As the set is basically the three individual releases bundled together, there isn't anything in the way of detailed liner notes or bonus material to make this an essential purchase for die-hard Winehouse fans, but if you're arriving unfortunately late to the party, this set has everything you'll need to get up to speed.

Product Details

Release Date: 10/09/2012
Label: Republic
UPC: 0602537136766
catalogNumber: 001757202
Rank: 7305

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Amy Winehouse   Primary Artist,Acoustic Guitar,Vocals,Background Vocals
Tony Bennett   Vocals
Vincent Henry   Clarinet,Flute,Guitar,Piano,Celeste,Bass Clarinet,Alto Flute,Horn,Saxophone,Alto Saxophone,Baritone Saxophone,Tenor Saxophone
Mike Smith   Tenor Saxophone
Bruce Purse   Trumpet,Flugelhorn,Baritone Horn,Bass Trumpet
Bob Carlisle   French Horn
Robert Aaron   Flute,Saxophone
Diane Barere   Cello
Elena Barere   Concert Master
Mark Berrow   Violin
Rudy Bird   Percussion,Shaker
Dave Bishop   Baritone Saxophone
Jorge Calandrelli   Conductor
Stephanie Cummins   Cello
Karen Dreyfus   Viola
Liz Edwards   Violin
Richard Edwards   Tenor Trombone
David Finck   Bass
Gordon Gottlieb   Percussion
John Heley   Cello
Harold Jones   Drums
Karen Karlsrud   Violin
Jeanne LeBlanc   Cello
Ann Leathers   Violin
Richard Locker   Cello
Yurika Mok   Violin
Lee Musiker   Piano
Paul O'Duffy   Bass,Rhythm,Vibes
Anthony Pleeth   Cello
Lorenza Ponce   Violin
Carol Pool   Violin
Salaam Remi   Organ,Bass,Guitar,Percussion,Piano,Electric Bass,Drums,Background Vocals,Bells,fender rhodes,Upright Bass
Frank Ricotti   Percussion
Matt Rowe   Trumpet,Background Vocals
Gray Sargent   Guitar
Steve Sidwell   Trumpet
Pamela Sklar   Flute,Piccolo
Earl "Chinna" Smith   Guitar
Jamie Talbot   Tenor Saxophone
Lenny Underwood   Piano,Keyboards
Gordon Williams   Percussion
Marshall Wood   Bass
Teodross Avery   Saxophone
Avril Brown   Violin
Diane Lesser   English Horn,Oboe
Elizabeth Lim   Violin
Craig Mumm   Viola
Luke Smith   Bass,Piano,Keyboards
Helen Tunstall   Harp
Saundra Williams   Background Vocals
Monica Gerard   Viola
Sam Koppelman   Percussion
Boguslaw Kostecki   Violin
Bruce White   Viola
Commissioner Gordon   Percussion,Drums,Turntables
Yuri Vodovoz   Violin
Charles Pillow   Clarinet,Bass Clarinet
Victor Axelrod   Piano,Hand Clapping,Wurlitzer
Cochemea Gastelum   Baritone Saxophone
Laura McGinnis   Violin
Grace Paradise   Harp
Nancy Wu   Violin
Marc Goldberg   Bassoon
Jeremy Shaw   Guitar
Chris Elliott   Conductor
Richard Wilkinson   Drums
Everton Nelson   Violin
Adrian Benjamin   Viola
Rachel Bolt   Viola
Cornelius Dufallo   Violin
Jenni Fujita   Background Vocals
Chris Davies   Alto Saxophone
Warren Zielinski   Violin
Neal Sugarman   Tenor Saxophone
Delroy "Chris" Cooper   Bass
Vaughan Merrick   Hand Clapping
Glen Lewis   Background Vocals
Mark Ronson   Tambourine,Hand Clapping,Finger Snapping
George Flynn   Bass Trombone
Ian Hendrickson-Smith   Baritone Saxophone,Tenor Saxophone
Stafford Hunter   Trombone
Jonathan Dinklage   Violin
David Gold   Viola
Errol Campbell   Percussion,Drums
Katherine Fink   Flute,Piccolo
Matthew Lehmann   Violin
Ian Barter   Guitar
Timothy Hutton   Horn
Katherine Fong   Violin
Sean Carney   Violin
Desiree Elsevier   Viola
Nick Movshon   Bass,Bass Guitar
Entcho Todorov   Violin
Todd Low   Viola
Wen Qian   Violin
Tanya Darby   Trumpet
Stefan Skarbek   Trumpet,Background Vocals
Felix Howard   Background Vocals
Binky Griptite   Guitar
Homer Steinweiss   Drums
Perry Montague-Mason   Violin
Judy Witmer   Viola
Joely Koos   Cello
Barbara Jostlein   French Horn
Thomas Brenneck   Guitar
Katherine Livolsi   Violin
21st Century Jazz   Accompaniment
Donovan Jackson   Organ,Keyboards,fender rhodes
Czech Film Orchestra   Strings
Tone   Violin
Mike Davis   Trombone
Andy Mackintosh   Alto Saxophone
Katie Wilkinson Khoroshunin   Viola
Yoon Kwon   Violin
Dave Eggar   Cello
Tom Pigott-Smith   Violin
Alissa Smith   Viola
Catherine Sim   Violin
Christopher Tombling   Violin
Ben Herman   Percussion
Vincent Lionti   Viola
Jonathan Rees   Violin
Philip Myers   French Horn
Peter Hanson   Violin
Dave Guy   Trumpet
Tim Cobb   Bass
Xiao-Dong Wang   Violin
Troy Auxilly-Wilson   Drums,Tambourine
Angela Blake   Background Vocals
Zalon Thompson   Vocals,Background Vocals
Erik Charlston   Percussion
Ahmir Thompson   Percussion,Drums
Kevin C. Keys   Background Vocals
Dale Davies   Bass,Guitar
Ann Scherer   French Horn
Ellen Westermann   Cello
Thomas Jostlein   French Horn
Shirien Taylor Donahue   Violin
Sanguen Eanet   Violin
Ming Feng Hsin   Violin
John Adams   Organ,Synthesizer,Piano,Vibes,fender rhodes,Wurlitzer
James Poysner   Synthesizer,Flute,Keyboards
Heshima Thompson   Vocals,Background Vocals
Currie Scherer   French Horn
Wilburn "Squiddley" Cole   Drums
Jon Thorne   Viola

Technical Credits

Carole King   Composer
Leon Russell   Composer
Vinícius de Moraes   Composer,Lyricist
Vincent Henry   Horn Arrangements
James Moody   Composer
Jimmy McHugh   Composer,Lyricist
Gerry Goffin   Composer
Nick Ashford   Composer
Dae Bennett   Producer,Engineer
Danny Bennett   Executive Producer
Jorge Calandrelli   Arranger
Dorothy Fields   Composer,Lyricist
Mort Garson   Composer
Norman Gimbel   Composer,Lyricist
Edward Heyman   Composer,Lyricist
Bob Hilliard   Composer
Antonio Carlos Jobim   Composer
Isham Jones   Composer
Lee Musiker   Music Direction
Paul O'Duffy   Arranger,Composer,Producer,Engineer
Phil Ramone   Producer
Salaam Remi   Arranger,Composer,Producer,Liner Notes
Matt Rowe   Composer,Producer
Valerie Simpson   Composer
Earl "Chinna" Smith   Composer
Marty Symes   Composer
Gordon Williams   Composer
Luke Smith   Composer
Gary Noble   Engineer
Paul Watson   Composer
Commissioner Gordon   Programming,Producer,Engineer
Richard Poindexter   Composer
Robert Poindexter   Composer
Chris Elliott   Orchestral Arrangements
Robert Sour   Composer,Lyricist
Frank Eyton   Composer,Lyricist
Steve Mandel   Engineer
Derek Pacuk   Engineer
Delroy "Chris" Cooper   Composer
Vaughan Merrick   Engineer,Pro-Tools
Frank Socorro   Engineer
Mark Ronson   Arranger,Composer,Producer,Engineer,Liner Notes,Orchestral Arrangements
Gabriel Roth   Arranger,Engineer
Michelle Vendome   translation
John Green   Composer,Lyricist
Amy Winehouse   Composer,Producer
Ben Jackson   Engineer
Russell Pritchard   Composer
Sean Payne   Composer
Boyan Chowdhury   Composer
Abi Harding   Composer
Scott McCormick   Engineer
Stefan Skarbek   Composer
Felix Howard   Composer
Matt Paul   Engineer
Perry Montague-Mason   Orchestra Leader
Stephen Coleman   String Arrangements
Gleyder "Gee" Disla   Engineer
Donovan Jackson   Composer
Charles Moriarty   Cover Photo
Tim Davies   String Arrangements
Jony Rockstar   Additional Production
Dave McCabe   Composer
Zalon Thompson   Vocal Arrangements
Dom Morley   Engineer
Nasir Jones   Composer
Phil Griffin   Cover Photo
Wayne Gordon   Engineer
Franklin Socorro   Engineer
Mitch Winehouse   Liner Notes
Astor Campbell   Composer
Janis Winehouse   Liner Notes
Heshima Thompson   Vocal Arrangements
Wilburn "Squiddley" Cole   Composer

Customer Reviews