The Adventures of Rowan: The Adventure Begins

The Adventures of Rowan: The Adventure Begins

NOOK Book(eBook)

$5.49 $5.99 Save 8% Current price is $5.49, Original price is $5.99. You Save 8%.
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


Three boys set out for a hike through the woods. What started as a day hike turns into an adventure that none of them could have imagined. Each boy finds a path marked with his own initial. The all agree to explore their own paths. This story is about the adventures of Rowan, the youngest of the three boys who heads off down the path marked "R". He discovers a strange and wonderful land. In the land of "R" Rowan meets two unexpected companions who travel with him on his adventure. Along the way he learns of an important mission that only he can complete to save the land and creatures from a dreadful blight. Rowan travels through an ever changing landscape from deserts to jungles and discovers fascinating plants and animals beyond his wildest imagination.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781543927610
Publisher: BookBaby
Publication date: 03/11/2018
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 90
File size: 7 MB

About the Author

Brother of Rowan who helped with ideas

Table of Contents

Chapter 1 The Hike 1

Chapter 2 Rowan's Surprise 4

Chapter 3 The Other Side of the Door 6

Chapter 4 The Blue Crystal 9

Chapter 5 The Mission 13

Chapter 6 The Frog Symphony 16

Chapter 7 The Yellow Crystal 19

Chapter 8 Rowan Meets the Tirion 22

Chapter 9 The Purple Crystal 25

Chapter 10 Rock Slide on the Mountain Road 28

Chapter 11 The Jungle 31

Chapter 12 The Orange Crystal 35

Chapter 13 The Canyon 38

Chapter 14 The Golden Crystal 44

Chapter 15 The Leap 48

Chapter 16 Queen Alex 52

Chapter 17 The Quest for the Malo Plant 57

Chapter 18 The Wild Ground Dragons 61

Chapter 19 The Northern Marsh 65

Chapter 20 Back to the Castle 72

Chapter 21 The Malo Plant Finds a New Home 76

Chapter 22 Time to Go Home 80

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews