That'll Flat Git It!, Vol. 12

That'll Flat Git It!, Vol. 12


$18.94 $18.99 Save 0% Current price is $18.94, Original price is $18.99. You Save 0%.
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


This entry in Bear Family's single-disc label retrospectives delving into various companies' rockabilly treasures lands this times at the doorstep of Imperial Records, which also houses the few stray masters that showed up on the United Artists and Liberty labels back in the 1950s. The lineup is as top drawer as you could ask for; Bob Luman with a young James Burton on lead guitar ("Red Hot," "All Night Long"), Weldon Rogers ("So Long, Good Luck and Goodbye"), Billy Eldridge ("Let's Go Baby"), Dennis Herrold ("Hip Hip Baby" and the mind-destroying "Make With the Lovin'"), the Burnette Brothers with Joe Maphis on lead guitar ("Warm Love"), the Strikes ("If You Can't Rock Me," "Rockin'," "Baby I'm Sorry," "I Don't Want to Cry Over You"), Sammy Gowans ("Rockin' By Myself") and the hillbilly boogie of Lew Williams and Bill Mack make for some of the best titles the music has to offer. After you assemble a nice collection of essential Sun, Elvis and Johnny Burnette sides, this should be your very next stop.

Product Details

Release Date: 09/03/1997
Label: Bear Family
UPC: 4000127161024
catalogNumber: 16102
Rank: 98906

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Roy Brown   Track Performer
Chet Atkins   Guitar
Floyd Cramer   Piano
Bob Luman   Track Performer
Joe Maphis   Guitar
Jones   Track Performer
James Burton   Guitar
Linda Lewis   Background Vocals
Dorsey Burnette   Guitar,Vocals
Bill Allen   Track Performer
Johnny Burnette   Guitar,Vocals
Kenny Burrell   Guitar
Bill Eldridge   Track Performer
Sticks Evans   Drums
Buddy Harman   Drums
Jimmie Haskell   Leader
Howard Roberts   Guitar
Bert Keyes   Piano
Bill Mack   Track Performer
Earl Palmer   Drums
Ray Siegel   Bass
Jerry Byrd   Bass
Gene Garf   Piano
Roy Lanham   Guitar
Strikes   Track Performer
Bill Lawrence   Guitar,Overdubs
Lew Williams   Track Performer
Rene Joseph Hall   Saxophone
Neil Kenneth Levang   Guitar
Warren Miller   Bass,Guitar,Piano,Drums

Technical Credits

K. Scott   Composer
Dorsey Burnette   Composer
Johnny Burnette   Composer
Colin Escott   Illustrations
Merle Kilgore   Composer
Bill Lawrence   Composer
Diethold Leu   Illustrations
Bill Millar   Liner Notes,Reissue Producer,Illustrations,Discographical Coordinator
R.A. Andreas   Illustrations
Richard Weize   Tape Research,Discographical Coordinator
Clive Blewchamp   Artwork
Kevin Coffey   Discographical Coordinator
Weldon Rogers   Illustrations
Willie Jacobs   Illustrations
Russ Wapensky   Discographical Coordinator
Lew Williams   Composer

Customer Reviews