That Kat Sure Could Play!: The Singles 1951-1957

That Kat Sure Could Play!: The Singles 1951-1957

by Ike TurnerIke Turner


$13.66 $13.99 Save 2% Current price is $13.66, Original price is $13.99. You Save 2%.

Product Details

Release Date: 01/10/2011
Label: Secret Records
UPC: 5036436045822
catalogNumber: 3604582


Disc 1

  1. Rocket 88
  2. Come Back Where You Belong
  3. I'm Lonesome Baby
  4. Heartbroken & Worried
  5. My Real Gone Rocket
  6. Independent Woman
  7. How Many More Years
  8. Riding In the Moonlight
  9. Dry Up Baby
  10. Crying All Night Long
  11. Three O'Clock Blues
  12. Boogie Woogie Woman
  13. Ramblin' On My Mind
  14. Going Home
  15. Relation Blues
  16. Whole Heap of Mama
  17. If You Feel Froggish
  18. Rabbit Blues
  19. No Ridin' Blues
  20. No More Doggin'
  21. Maria
  22. Good Morning Baby
  23. My Sweet Baby
  24. Step Back Baby
  25. Bad Woman, Bad Whiskey
  26. You're My Angel
  27. Good Lovin
  28. Drifting From Town To Town
  29. You're Driving Me Insane

Disc 2

  1. Trouble and Heartaches
  2. All In My Dreams
  3. Take a Little Walk With Me
  4. Charley's Boogie Woogie
  5. My Heart Belongs To You
  6. Looking For My Baby
  7. You Didn't Want Me
  8. You Know I Love You
  9. Midnight Hour Journey
  10. Trouble and Me
  11. Everybody's Talking
  12. Love is a Gamble
  13. Blue Serenade
  14. Gonna Let You Go
  15. Please Find My Baby
  16. Softly & Tenderly
  17. A Prisoner's Prayer
  18. Beggin' My Baby
  19. Somebody Told Me
  20. No Teasing Around
  21. If Lovin' is Believing
  22. If You Love Me Baby
  23. Alone and Blue
  24. I'm Not Going Home
  25. The Woodchuck
  26. Bourbon St. Jump
  27. The Snuggle
  28. Hand In Hand

Disc 3

  1. Stay At Home
  2. Sinners Dream
  3. Nothing But Money
  4. The Dream (Pt. 1 & 2)
  5. Love is Scarce
  6. The Way You Used To Treat Me
  7. I Ain't Drunk
  8. The Road I Travel
  9. Suffocate
  10. Why Don't You Believe In Me
  11. Wicked Little Baby
  12. I Miss You So
  13. Early Times
  14. Bye Bye Baby
  15. Mary Lou
  16. Baby Please
  17. Gypsy Blues
  18. Night Howler
  19. My Heart is In Your Hands
  20. Sho Nuff I Do
  21. 1839 Blues
  22. Loosely (The Wild One)
  23. Cubano Jump
  24. Cuban Get Away (Bayou Rock)
  25. Baby Wants
  26. You Were Untrue
  27. Rock My Baby Right
  28. Hoo-Doo Say
  29. I'm Tired of Beggin'

Disc 4

  1. My Four Women
  2. Looking For My Baby
  3. Homesick For My Baby
  4. Go To It
  5. The World is Yours
  6. As Long As I Have You
  7. I Wanna Make Love To You
  8. Peg Leg Woman
  9. Mistreating Me
  10. I'm Tore Up
  11. If I Had Never Known You
  12. What Am I To Do
  13. Let's Call It a Day
  14. Take Your Fine Frame Home
  15. Why Don't You Believe
  16. Down In the Bottom
  17. No Coming Back
  18. Do Right Baby
  19. What Can It Be
  20. Gonna Wait For My Chance
  21. Flaming Love
  22. My Baby's Tops
  23. Ain't Got No Home
  24. Crying Over You
  25. Sad As a Man Can Be
  26. Just One More Time
  27. Much Later
  28. The Mistreater
  29. Do You Mean It
  30. She Made My Blood Run Cold
  31. The Big Question
  32. Trail Blazer

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Ike Turner   Primary Artist,Guitar,Piano,Tenor Saxophone,Vocals
Bobby "Blue" Bland   Vocals
Matt "Guitar" Murphy   Guitar
Johnny Ace   Vocals
Luther Ingram   Vocals
Richard Berry   Vocals
Clayton Love   Piano,Vocals
Oliver Sain   Alto Saxophone
Charley Booker   Guitar,Vocals
Johnny Bragg   Tenor (Vocal)
Jackie Brenston   Baritone Saxophone,Tenor Saxophone,Vocals
Howlin' Wolf   Harmonica,Vocals
Milton Campbell   Guitar,Vocals
Matt Cockrell   Vocals
Edwyn Conley   Bass
Earl Forest   Drums,Vocals
Eugene Fox   Tenor Saxophone,Vocals
Billy Gayles   Vocals
George Green   Vocals
Raymond Hill   Tenor Saxophone
Elmore James   Guitar,Vocals
B.B. King   Guitar,Vocals
Calvin Newborn   Guitar
Johnny O'Neal   Vocals
Odie Payne   Drums
Robert Prindell   Drums
Willie Sims   Drums,Vocals
C.W. Tate   Tenor Saxophone
Ed Thurman   Tenor (Vocal)
Eugene Washington   Drums
John Murray Daley   Drums
Willie Kizart   Guitar
Marcell Sanders   Bass (Vocal)
William Stewart   Guitar,Baritone (Vocal)
Willie Wilkes   Tenor Saxophone
John Drue   Tenor (Vocal)
Billy Duncan   Saxophone
Willie Johnson   Guitar
Lawrence Taylor   Alto Saxophone
Dennis Binder   Piano,Vocals
Boyd Gilmore   Guitar,Vocals
Elmon Mickle   Vocals
Billy "The Kid" Emerson   Piano,Vocals
Bobby Fields   Tenor Saxophone
Fred Sample   Piano
Art Lassiter   Vocals
Beverly Thompson   Vocals
Houston Boines   Harmonica,Vocals
Baby Face Turner   Guitar,Vocals
Sunny Blair   Harmonica,Vocals
Onzie Horne   Vibes
Tommy Bankhead   Guitar
Bonnie Turner   Vocals
L.C. Dranes   Drums
Willie Steele   Drums
Johnnie Jones   Piano
Phineas Newborn   Drums
Johnny Wright   Guitar,Vocals
Ben Burton   Bass
Jess Knight   Electric Bass,Vocals
Herman Parker   Vocals
Bob Prindell   Drums
Richard Sanders   Saxophone,Baritone Saxophone
Bobby Hines   Piano,Vocals
Archie Ingram   Vocals
Annie Mae Wilson   Piano,Vocals
Obediah "Young" Jesse   Vocals
Murrey Green   Vocals
Lonnnie C. Cation   Vocals
Lonnie Will "Cool Breeze" Haynes   Drums
Lawrence Witherspoon   Vocals
Eddie Jones   Tenor Saxophone
Douglas Martin   Vocals
Cornelius Gunter   Vocals
Connie Perry   Vocals
Cleophus Johnson   Bass
Jesse "Cleanhead" Love   Drums
Thomas Fox   Vocals
Roscoe Gordon   Piano,Vocals
Richard Ingram   Vocals
Richard "Tuff" Green   Bass

Technical Credits

Bobby "Blue" Bland   Composer
Charley Booker   Composer
Jackie Brenston   Composer
Ike Turner   Composer,Producer
B.B. King   Composer
Phil Rogers   Artwork
Sam Phillips   Producer
Joe Bihari   Composer,Producer
Fred Rothwell   Liner Notes
Buckner   Composer
Sam C. Phillips   Producer
Whittaker   Composer

Customer Reviews