Tethered: A BirthRight Novel

Tethered: A BirthRight Novel

by Brandi Leigh Hall

Paperback

$13.99
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details

Overview

A Sweet Upper Young Adult / New Adult Paranormal Romance, perfect for fans of CHARMED, WITCHES OF EAST END and THE SECRET CIRCLE.


No matter how you try to fight it-destiny has a mind of its own!


Since foreseeing the imminent death of her parents six years earlier, Chloe has lived a simple, not-so-charmed-life away from her remaining Wiccan family.


Zero magic.


No close friendships.


While struggling to bench-press more guilt than any nineteen-year-old ever should.


But fate intervenes and forces Chloe to return home. As if being an in-the-closet-Seer wasn't bad enough, now she has to spend summer break with the snarky sister who hates her-and the magical birthright she was hell-bent on denying for all eternity.


Luckily, meeting Mr. Perfect takes the edge off her endless family drama. Hunter's twenty-five, sometimes old-fashioned in a Jane Austen hero sort of way, and more delicious than molten-lava cake. But the more she tries to hide her family's magical secrets from this ever-present stranger, the more quickly she realizes he's hiding a few doozies of his own.


Will the lies and betrayal destroy their relationship before it really begins? Or will learning of their tethered future create an unbreakable bond neither can deny? Either way, their hearts will be forever entwined by destiny.


CONTENT RATING - PG 13 - No sex or violence, minimal swearing

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781492872146
Publisher: CreateSpace Publishing
Publication date: 10/16/2013
Series: A BirthRight Novel , #1
Pages: 274
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.50(h) x 0.58(d)

About the Author

Brandi lives in central Pennsylvania with her fur-ball cats (Onyx and Klepto), where she spends most of her time attached to her laptops, reading books, appeasing her sweet tooth, and watching TV for motivation.


Growing up in a haunted house inspired Brandi's fascination with the paranormal, so it only made sense that she'd write Urban Fantasy books for both teens and adults.


Brandi hasn't been lucky enough to meet her soul mate (yet), so she writes paranormal tales of those who have. Her stories combine magical elements with real-life issues, strong female characters, semi-old fashioned men and family values, woven together and told from an emotional, first-person perspective. She enjoys writing sweet stories that teach girls it's okay to speak your mind and be independent, career-driven, and not worry about fitting in to society's mold.


In addition to the BirthRight Novels, she also has four additional adventures she'll be writing over the next few years, so stay-tuned.


You can follow Brandi at:

www.BrandiHall.net

http://www.facebook.com/BrandiLeighHall

http://www.twitter.com/BrandiLeighHall

http://www.pinterest.com/BrandiLeighHall

https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/18627447-tethered

Customer Reviews