Ten Feet Tall and Bulletproof

Ten Feet Tall and Bulletproof

by Travis TrittTravis Tritt


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Friday, April 23


Travis Tritt's most personal album is the one in which he feels most comfortable with his Southern rock/outlaw mantle. ("Outlaws Like Us," in fact, features the voices of Hank Williams, Jr., and Waylon Jennings.) Tritt poked fun at his own foibles in the title track and co-wrote "Wishful Thinking" and "No Vacation from the Blues" with Lynyrd Skynyrd's Gary Rossington. "Wishful Thinking" and "Foolish Pride" are ballads that rival "Anymore" for power and Skynyrd and Bob Seger for production values.

Product Details

Release Date: 05/10/1994
Label: Warner Records
UPC: 0093624560326
catalogNumber: 45603
Rank: 75639


  1. Ten Feet Tall and Bulletproof
  2. Walkin' All over My Heart
  3. Foolish Pride
  4. Outlaws Like Us
  5. Hard Times and Misery
  6. Tell Me I Was Dreaming
  7. Wishful Thinking
  8. Between an Old Memory and Me
  9. No Vacation from the Blues
  10. Southern Justice

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Travis Tritt   Primary Artist,Guitar,Vocals,Slide Guitar
Marty Stuart   Acoustic Guitar,Electric Guitar,Background Vocals
Waylon Jennings   Vocals,Background Vocals
Edgar Meyer   Bass
Matt Rollings   Piano
Dana McVicker   Background Vocals
Sam Bacco   Percussion,Gong,Tambourine,Timbales
Aaron Braun   Guitar
Mike Brignardello   Bass
Larry Byrom   Acoustic Guitar,Slide Guitar
John Cowan   Background Vocals
Wendell Cox   Electric Guitar
Terry Crisp   Steel Guitar
Stuart Duncan   Fiddle
Béla Fleck   Banjo
Paul Franklin   Steel Guitar,Guitar (Baritone),Box
Jack Holder   Acoustic Guitar,Electric Guitar
Billy Livsey   Piano,Harmonium,Hammond Organ,Clavinet,Wurlitzer,Vox Organ
Dennis Locorriere   Background Vocals
Mark O'Connor   Fiddle
Hargus "Pig" Robbins   Piano
Jimmy Joe Ruggiere   Harmonica
Steve Turner   Percussion,Drums
Hank Williams   Vocals,Background Vocals
Reggie Young   Bass,Electric Guitar
Billy Joe Walker   Guitar

Technical Credits

Gregg Brown   Producer
Rob Feaster   Engineer
Chris Hammond   Engineer
Gary Rossington   Composer
Bruce Ray Brown   Composer

Customer Reviews