Tell Me No Secrets: A Suspenseful Psychological Thriller

Tell Me No Secrets: A Suspenseful Psychological Thriller

by Julie Corbin

NOOK Book(eBook)

$3.99

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Overview

You can bury the past but it never dies.

''This book will creep under your skin and have you thinking about it in the small hours. You won''t want to put it down.'' Sun

An unputdownable thriller for fans of Jenny Blackhurst and Clare Mackintosh.

You can bury the past but it never dies.

They say that everybody has a secret. Mine lies underground. Her name was Rose and she was nine years old when she died . . .

Grace lives in a quiet, Scottish fishing village - the perfect place for bringing up her twin girls with her loving husband Paul. Life is good.

Until a phone call from her old best-friend, a woman Grace hasn''t seen since her teens - and for good reason - threatens to destroy everything. Caught up in a manipulative and spiteful game that turns into an obsession, Grace is about to realise that some secrets can''t stay buried forever.

For if Orla reveals what happened on that camping trip twenty-four years ago, she will take away all that Grace holds dear . . .

A tense psychological thriller with an instantly familiar domestic backdrop, this exciting debut will leave you with the chilling feeling that this could happen to you.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781848944626
Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton, Ltd.
Publication date: 07/23/2009
Sold by: Hachette Digital, Inc.
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 211,803
File size: 1 MB

About the Author

Julie Corbin is Scottish and grew up just outside Edinburgh. She has lived in East Sussex for the last twenty-five years and raised her three sons in a village close to the Ashdown Forest. She is trained as a nurse and combines running the medical department in a boarding school with writing novels.

Her psychological thrillers have been described as 'creepy and gripping' (Closer) and 'remarkably assured... suspenseful narrative' (Daily Mail)

She speaks at writing events, book groups and libraries, and runs writing workshops for beginners and more experienced writers.

Visit Julie's website at www.juliecorbin.com and follow her on Twitter @Julie_Corbin

Customer Reviews