Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles [2007 Soundtrack]

Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles [2007 Soundtrack]


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, May 20


The soundtrack to the fourth Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles movie -- a computer-generated cartoon for 2007 that appears 14 years after the last live-action film was released -- is sort of like the masked heroes themselves: part mischief, part sweetness, and ready to kick ass at a moment's notice. This is embodied best in the creeping rap-rock of Gym Class Heroes' "Shell Shock"; its night-watcher feel, slight cockiness, and quick-tongued delivery is perfect for one of those late-night alley scenes where the Turtles lay the smack down on some of Shredder's third-rate crooks. The bulk of the soundtrack is centered on alternative rock and pop-punk tunes whose energy levels vary between sun-touched laziness and empowering rock explosions, and thus evoke images of both urban chaos and relaxing beachfronts. The snarling punk of Billy Talent's "Red Flag" and deep dance grooves of Cobra Starship's "Awww Dip" are for getting pumped up, while the smooth island vibe of Pepper's "Bring Me Along" and fresh-faced pop-punk of Amber Pacific's "Fall Back Into My Life" are fine for just kicking back under a clear blue sky. Rounding out the album are cuts from the likes of Australian garage rockers Jet, jangly emo outfit This Providence, charming indie pop sisters Meg & Dia, and remix-loving rap-metalers P.O.D., to name a few. This soundtrack won't leave you shell shocked (and it plays somewhat disjointedly), but if certain heroes in a half-shell approve it, then okay. Now if only someone had covered the classic Turtles theme song -- then there really would have been cause for delight.

Product Details

Release Date: 03/20/2007
Label: Atlantic
UPC: 0075678999703
catalogNumber: 101551
Rank: 3494


  1. I Love Being a Turtle
  2. Nightwatcher
  3. There's a Class for This
  4. Awww Dip
  5. Roses
  6. Bring Me Along
  7. Fall Back into My Life
  8. Red Flag
  9. Walking on Water
  10. Youth Like Tigers
  11. Lights Out
  12. Black Betty
  13. I Love Being a Turtle
  14. Nightwatcher

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Bruce Dukov   Violin,Concert Master
Richard Todd   Horn
Richard Altenbach   Violin
William Booth   Trombone
Jacqueline Brand   Violin
Robert Brosseau   Violin
Mathew Cooker   Cello
Brian Dembow   Viola
George Doering   Guitar
Stephen Erdody   Cello
Armen Garabedian   Violin
Pamela Goldsmith   Viola
Gary Grant   Trumpet
Karen Hua-Qi Han   Erhu
Paula Hochhalter   Cello
James Kanter   Clarinet
Dennis Karmazyn   Cello
Armen Ksadjikian   Cello
Russ Kunkel   Drums
Dimitrie Leivici   Violin
Dane Little   Cello
Edward Meares   Bass
Yvonne S. Moriarty   Horn
Katia Popov   Violin
Jay Rosen   Violin
Anatoly Rosinsky   Violin
Kim Scholes   Cello
Doug Tornquist   Tuba
Cecilia Tsan   Cello
Brad Warnaar   Horn
Miwako Watanabe   Violin
Roger Wilkie   Violin
John Walz   Cello
Drew Dembowski   Bass
Julie Rogers   Violin
Lisa Sutton   Violin
William Frank "Bill" Reichenbach   Trombone
Natalie Leggett   Violin
Timothy Landauer   Cello
Rafael Rishik   Violin
Nico Abondolo   Bass
Shawn Mann   Viola
Armen Anassian   Violin
Antony Cooke   Cello
David Washburn   Trumpet
Paul Klintworth   Horn
Keith Greene   Viola
Robert Berg   Viola
Irina Voloshina   Violin
Eun Mee Ahn   Violin
Roberto Cani   Violin
Larry Hughes   Clarinet
Michael Valerio   Bass
Sarah Thornblade   Violin
Ralph Williams   Clarinet
Allen Savedoff   Bassoon
Ishani Bhoola   Violin
Eric J. Hosler   Violin
Gregory Goodall   Percussion
Phillip Yao   Horn
Dave Walther   Viola
Ana Landauer   Violin
Marina Manukian   Violin
Shalini Vijayan   Violin
Alyssa Park   Violin
Andrew Malloy   Trombone
Leanne Becknell   Oboe
Songa Lee   Violin
Donald Foster   Clarinet
Judith Farmer   Bassoon
Malcolm McNab   Trumpet
Radu Pieptea   Violin
Mark Adams   Horn
Yelena Yegoryan   Violin
Phillip O'Connor   Clarinet
Thomas Diener   Viola
Alex Iles   Trombone
Steven Holtman   Trombone
Phillip Teele   Trombone
Victoria Miskolczy   Viola
David Duke   Horn
James Thatcher   Horn
Phillip Levy   Violin
Kenneth Munday   Bassoon
John A. Reynolds   Horn
Marlow Fisher   Viola
Paul Cohen   Cello
Marc Sazer   Violin
Tamara Hatwan   Violin
Mario de León   Violin
Matthew Funes   Viola
Sarah Parkins   Violin
Kevin Connolly   Violin

Technical Credits

Glen Ballard   Producer
Jay Baumgardner   Producer
Huddie Ledbetter   Composer
Roger Wilkie   Principal
D. Sardy   Producer
Christopher Brooks   Producer
Eric Ratz   Engineer
Greg Fidelman   Engineer
Chris Vrenna   Producer,Remixing
Sergio Chavez   Engineer
Martin Feveyear   Producer,Engineer
Kevin Weaver   Executive Soundtrack Producer
P.O.D.   Composer,Producer
Dan Young   Composer
Travis Wyrick   Engineer
Matt Squire   Producer,Engineer
Bill Lefler   Producer,Engineer
Sam Hollander   Composer
Gavin Brown   Producer
Gabe Saporta   Composer
Kaleo Wassman   Composer
Bret Bollinger   Composer
Yesod Williams   Composer
Mike Kalajian   Producer,Engineer
Chris Cester   Composer
Nic Cester   Composer
Klaus Badelt   Composer,Producer
Ryan Castle   Engineer
Ian D'Sa   Composer,Producer
Casey Bates   Producer,Engineer
Benjamin Kowalewicz   Composer
Jon Gallant   Composer
Aaron Solowoniuk   Composer
Patrick Stump   Composer
William Malina   Engineer
Disashi Lumumba-Kasongo   Composer
Will Nutter   Composer
Adam Brazie   Composer
Matthew Szklarz   Composer
Ryan Furlott   Composer
Jeff Czum   Composer
Tom Falcone   Composer
Fred Cimato   Composer
Shaant Hacikyan   Composer
Cobra Starship   Producer
Travis "Schleprok" McCoy   Composer
Matt McGinley   Composer
S*A*M   Producer,Engineer
Dave Katz   Composer
Sluggo   Producer,Engineer
Meg Frampton   Composer
Dia Frampton   Composer
Alex Suarez   Composer
Ryland Blackinton   Composer
Gavin Phillips   Composer
Phil Cobrea   Composer
Ryan Tapert   Composer
Nate Navarro   Composer
Stacy Jones   Producer,Engineer
Pepper   Producer
Brian Ranney   Packaging Manager
Rob Freeman   Producer,Engineer
Ian Honeyman   Arranger

Customer Reviews