Teenage Dream [The Complete Confection]

Teenage Dream [The Complete Confection]

by Katy PerryKaty Perry


$19.30 $19.99 Save 3% Current price is $19.3, Original price is $19.99. You Save 3%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, April 15


Blessed with a cheerleader's body, a girl-next-door face, and a drama-club queen's lust for the spotlight, Katy Perry presents herself as a curvy Teenage Dream, the ideal she puts forth on her 2010 sophomore set. Perry doesn't have great ambitions in mind: all she wants is the spotlight, and she'll follow the path of others to get there, raising eyebrows à la Alanis, strutting like Gwen Stefani, and relying on Britney's hitmaker Max Martin for her hooks. There's no question Perry knows all the rules in pop and follows them to the letter: she never breaks away from the expected lite club beats that transition from day to night without a hitch, or the chilly, stainless steel ballads designed to lose none of their luster on repeat plays. Perry acknowledges some shifting trends -- she salutes Ke$ha on "Last Friday Night (T.G.I.F.)," replicates Ryan Tedder's glassy robotic alienation on "E.T.," and tellingly avoids ripping off Lady Gaga -- but these are merely accents to her One of the Boys palette. Perry is at her best when she's delivering sleek singles like "Teenage Dream" and "Hummingbird Heartbeat" with efficiency. [The Complete Confection, a 2012 reissue of Teenage Dream, featured three new songs and several remakes, including a version of "E.T" with Kanye West, a version of "Last Friday Night (T.G.I.F.)" with Missy Elliott, and an acoustic version of "The One That Got Away," plus a seven-minute Tommy Sunshine megamix of her six chart-topping singles.]

Product Details

Release Date: 03/26/2012
Label: Capitol
UPC: 5099972963425
catalogNumber: 29634
Rank: 724

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Katy Perry   Primary Artist,Guitar,Vocals
Snoop Dogg   Vocals
Jon Brion   Musician
Josh Freese   Drums
Lenny Pickett   Saxophone
Pat Thrall   Rhythm Guitar,Vocoder
Greg Wells   Synthesizer,Piano,Drums
Missy Elliott   Vocals
Christopher "Tricky" Stewart   Keyboards
Max Martin   Drums,Keyboards
Brent Paschke   Guitar
Benny Blanco   Drums,Keyboards
Kanye West   Vocals
Luke   Drums,Keyboards
Adam Marcello   Percussion,Celeste
Julio Miranda   Guitar
L. Leon Pendarvis   Conductor
Monte Neuble   Keyboards
Nick Chahwala   Sounds
Michael Thompson   Bass,Guitar
Daniel Silvestri   Bass,Guitar
Charles Malone   Guitar
Cirkut   Drums,Keyboards
Fabien Waltmann   Synthesizer
Ammo   Drums,Keyboards

Technical Credits

Jon Brion   Producer
Steve Churchyard   Drum Engineering
Gavin Taylor   Art Direction
Brian Thomas   Composer
Pat Thrall   Engineer,drum programming,Vocal Effect
Greg Wells   Composer,Programming,Producer
Kuk Harrell   Vocal Producer
Christopher "Tricky" Stewart   Composer,Producer,drum programming
Max Martin   Composer,Programming,Producer,Executive Producer
Mark Verbos   Engineer
Stargate   Producer
Benny Blanco   Programming,Producer
Calvin Broadus   Composer
Emily Wright   Engineer
Julian Vasquez   Vocal Engineer
Tommie Sunshine   Remix Arrangement
Luke   Programming,Producer,Executive Producer
John Hanes   Engineer
Greg Koller   Engineer
Matthew Thiessen   Composer
Sandy Wilhelm   Composer
Bonnie McKee   Composer
Mike Green   Programming
Miles Walker   Engineer
Mikkel Storleer Eriksen   Composer,Engineer,Instrumentation
Damien Lewis   Engineer
Katy Perry   Composer
Sandy Vee   Producer,Instrumentation
Ester Dean   Composer
Andrew Wuepper   Engineer,Guitar Engineer
Carlos Oyanedel   Engineer
Noah Goldstein   Vocal Engineer
Stacy Barthe   Composer
Tor Erik Hermansen   Composer,Instrumentation
L. Leon Pendarvis   Arranger
Sam Holland   Engineer
Joshua Coleman   Composer
Benjamin Levin   Composer
Jason Sherwood   Engineer
Monte Neuble   Composer
Nick Chahwala   Guitar Engineer,Bass Engineer
Brian "B-Luv" Thomas   Engineer,drum programming,Guitar Engineer
Chris "Tek" O'Ryan   Engineer,Guitar Engineer
Bob Semanovich   Marketing
Kenneth Colby   drum programming
Monte Nueble   Composer
Lewis Tozour   Engineer
Jo Ratcliffe   Art Direction
Will Cotton   Original Paintings
Clint Gibbs   Engineer
Lukasz Gottwald   Composer
Cirkut   Programming,Producer
Fabien Waltmann   Programming
Ammo   Programming,Producer
Henry Walter   Composer

Customer Reviews