Tangled Up [Bonus Tracks]

Tangled Up [Bonus Tracks]

by Thomas RhettThomas Rhett

CD(Special Edition)

$19.30 $19.99 Save 3% Current price is $19.3, Original price is $19.99. You Save 3%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Friday, May 21


Thomas Rhett had hits off his 2013 debut It Goes Like This, but Tangled Up, its 2015 successor, feels like the album where the singer/songwriter comes into his own by borrowing moves from fellow country bros Florida Georgia Line and Sam Hunt. Rhett wrote for FGL -- specifically, the hit "Round Here" -- but Tangled Up is by no means as aggressively macho as that duo. It capitalizes on Rhett's soulful streak -- strip away the 21st century consumerism and "Die a Happy Man" easily could've come out of Muscle Shoals in the late '60s -- and also his humor and his allegiance to good times that don't necessarily come from either a honky tonk or a sports bar. Rhett displays an omnivorous cultural appetite that shows he's a millennial: underneath his acoustic guitars are lightly looped beats, but he's also just as likely to push disco to the forefront, as he does on "I Feel Good" and a title track that's happily a glitter ball throwback. Rhett may switch on a Totally '80s Flashback weekend when he's chilling out, but he's a modern guy, dropping passing allusions to Guns N' Roses and Third Eye Blind, hoisting Solo cups filled with Bud Light Lime and splashes of liquor in coconut water, aware that his excursions in neo-disco may bring Michael Jackson to mind but they also sound a bit like Sam Hunt or the Weeknd. By playing both sides of the fence, Rhett may be a bit of an opportunist, but as his hit "Crash and Burn" indicates, there's a sly charm to his eager-to-please modern country: he's a true pop artist, harnessing the trends of his time and turning them into music that's hard to resist. [A 2016 release of Tangled Up added five bonus tracks.]

Product Details

Release Date: 10/28/2016
Label: Valory
UPC: 0843930026418
catalogNumber: 0250
Rank: 159279


  1. Anthem
  2. Crash And Burn
  3. South Side
  4. Die a Happy Man
  5. Vacation
  6. Like It's the Last time
  7. T-Shirt
  8. Single Girl
  9. The Day You Stop Lookin' Back
  10. Tangled
  11. Playing With Fire
  12. I Feel Good
  13. Learned it From the Radio
  14. Star of the Show
  15. American Spirit
  16. Background Music
  17. Playing With Fire
  18. Die a Happy Man

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Thomas Rhett   Primary Artist,Background Vocals
Jimmie Lee Sloas   Bass
Chris DeStefano   Bass,Drums
Jaren Johnston   Background Vocals
Carl Falk   Acoustic Guitar,Bass,Drums,Keyboards
Charlie Judge   Keyboards

Technical Credits

Thomas Allen   Composer
Harold Brown   Composer
Dann Huff   Producer,Additional Production
Howard Scott   Composer
John Shearer   Cover Photo
Rhett Akins   Composer
Charles Miller   Composer
Joe London   Producer
Derek Wells   Engineer
Morris Dickerson   Composer
Shane McAnally   Composer
Scott Schwartz   Composer
Chris DeStefano   Composer,Producer,Engineer
Jaren Johnston   Composer,Producer
Ross Copperman   Composer
Teddy Geiger   Composer
Becky Reiser   Graphic Design
Ashley Gorley   Composer
Adam Hoffman   Composer
Luke Laird   Composer
Eric Frederic   Composer
Chris Stapleton   Composer
Jesse Frasure   Composer,Programming,Producer,Engineer
Jimmy Robbins   Composer
Carl Falk   Programming,Producer,Engineer
Ben Hayslip   Composer
Jacob Kasher   Composer
Josh Osborne   Composer
Gerry Goldstein   Composer
Leroy Jordan   Composer
Joe Spargur   Composer
Rhett Atkins   Composer
John Ryan   Composer
John Ryan   Composer
Matt Lipkins   Composer
Andreas Schüller   Composer
Thomas Rhett   Composer,Producer
Lindsay Rimes   Composer,Producer
Peter Carlsson   Producer,Vocal Engineer
Ricky Reed   Composer
Nicolle Galyon   Composer
Gamal Lewis   Composer
Charlie Puth   Composer,Additional Production
Abbey Lanigan   Graphic Design
Lee Osker   Composer
Thomas Allen   Composer
Sean Douglas   Composer
Matt Lipkin   Composer
Joe Sprague   Composer

Customer Reviews