Talon of the Hawk

Talon of the Hawk

by The Front BottomsThe Front Bottoms


$14.48 $14.99 Save 3% Current price is $14.48, Original price is $14.99. You Save 3%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Tuesday, April 20


With a style that's confessional, rambling, and above all charming, the Front Bottoms return with more of their endearing pop on their fourth studio album (and second for Bar None), Talon of the Hawk. There's a manic quality to singer/guitarist Brian Sella's performance that feels very immediate, as if every song is the product of a sudden burst of inspiration that was recorded just moments after it hit. The songs of Talon of the Hawk combine the best parts of a Fountains of Wayne album with one of those borderline over-sharing conversations you might have at a party after a few too many drinks, making for an album that's engrossing and just a little hard to break away from -- but in a good way, of course.

Product Details

Release Date: 05/21/2013
Label: Bar/None Records
UPC: 0032862022227
catalogNumber: 222
Rank: 21035


  1. Au Revoir (Adios)
  2. Skeleton
  3. Swear To God The Devil Made Me Do It
  4. Twin Size Mattress
  5. Peach
  6. Santa Monica
  7. The Feud
  8. Funny You Should Ask
  9. Tattooed Tears
  10. Lone Star
  11. Backflip
  12. Everything I Own

Album Credits

Customer Reviews