Talk Dirty [Explicit]

Talk Dirty [Explicit]

by Jason DerüloJason Derülo


Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Apparently, someone thought the U.S. and some other North American territories weren't ready for Jason Derulo's more "sensitive side" as his 2013 effort, Tattoos, went unreleased. American fans were only offered the EP version of the album, which whittled it down to five tracks, but now four of those numbers return on the U.S.-only album Talk Dirty, a slight repacking and total repurposing of Tattoos that trades the previous release's concept (soul-searching after breaking his neck and enduring a long recovery) for some U.S.-aimed additions and some "hubba hubba" artwork. Get over that crassness and Talk Dirty actually works a bit better than Tattoos, as the Timbaland and Tyga feature "Bubblegum" offers a chewy pop sensation with plenty of infectious aftertaste. Newcomer "Wiggle," with Snoop Dogg, gives the album a stripclub number in Ying Yang Twins style where everyone sounds like they're having the proper amount of fun, and there's the easy and somewhat indie pop of "Kama Sutra" with Kid Ink, which equals the 2 Chainz feature "Talk Dirty" when it comes to flash and swagger. "Marry Me," "The Other Side," and "Vertigo" (with girlfriend Jordan Sparks) are all carried over from Tattoos and make this the best of both worlds, but even with sequencing that's a serious step toward making the album flow well, and Talk Dirty does feel like some post-traumatic stress therapy session mixed with a banging, ultra after-party. Consider it two EPs colliding together, or a bumpy compilation with massive singles, but certainly consider the highlights, and consider the lesser Tattoos a moot point.

Product Details

Release Date: 04/15/2014
Label: Warner Records
UPC: 0093624938712
catalogNumber: 541875

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Jason Derülo   Primary Artist
Sergio "Sergical" Tsai   Vocals
Martin Johnson   Acoustic Guitar,Percussion,Piano,Electric Guitar,Background Vocals
Jared Lee   Keyboards,Background Vocals
Molly Sandén   Background Vocals
John Ryan   Guitar
Jordan Sapp   Guitar
Ammo   Drums,Keyboards,Background Vocals
Chloe Angelides   Vocals

Technical Credits

Josh Collins   Engineer
Andy Marvel   Composer
Timbaland   Producer
Vince Watson   Engineer
Wallpaper   Producer
Matt White   Composer
Calvin Broadus   Composer
Axel Reinemer   Engineer
Tim Mosley   Composer
Jim Bottari   Engineer,Vocal Engineer
Ori Kaplan   Composer
James Dimmock   Cover Photo
John Hanes   Engineer
Tamir Muskat   Composer
Frank Maddocks   Art Direction
Rush   Composer,Programming,Producer,Instrumentation
Nico Hartikainen   Vocal Engineer
Jim Beanz   Producer
Donny Phillips   Art Direction
Martin Johnson   Composer,Programming,Producer,Vocal Producer
Jared Lee   Composer,Producer,Bass Programming
Kyle Moorman   Programming,Engineer,Additional Production
Jordin Sparks   Vocal Producer
Jonas Jeberg   Composer,Programming,Producer,Engineer,Vocal Producer,Instrumentation
Yung Berg   Composer
Runners   Composer,Additional Production
Rus   Producer
Cataracs   Producer
Eric Frederic   Composer
Marty James   Composer
Tomer Yosef   Composer
RedOne   Composer,Programming,Producer,Instrumentation
Marlin "Hookman" Bonds   Composer
Jason Derülo   Vocal Producer,Additional Production
Finis "KY" White   Vocal Engineer
Shon Lawon   Vocal Engineer
Jason Evigan   Composer
Joshua Coleman   Composer
Sean Small   Engineer
James Washington   Composer
Jacob Kasher   Composer
Joe Peluso   Engineer
Drew Kapner   Engineer
Aleena Gibson   Composer
Demacio "Demo" Castellon   Engineer
Jess Jackson   Engineer,Vocal Producer
Jason Desrouleaux   Composer,Executive Producer
Joe Spargur   Composer
Trevor Muzzy   Engineer,Vocal Arrangements,Vocal Editing
DJ Mustard   Composer,Producer
Novel Jannusi   Composer,Programming,Instrumentation
J.P. "The Specialist" Negrete   Engineer,Vocal Engineer
Clint Gibbs   Engineer
Niles Hollowell-Dhar   Composer,Engineer
Lukasz Gottwald   Composer
Breyan Isaac   Composer
Beatgeek   Producer
2 Chainz   Composer
Jonathan Sher   Engineer
Cirkut   Programming,Producer,Instrumentation
M. Stevenson   Composer
Jon Bellion   Composer,Producer
John Ryan   Composer
Axident   Composer
Jordan Sapp   Composer,Engineer,Vocal Editing
John Shullman   Vocal Engineer
Ricky Reed   Programming,Producer,Engineer,Instrumentation
Brian Todd Collins   Composer
James Royo   Vocal Engineer
Frank Harris   Executive Producer,Management
Adam Catania   Recording Assistant
Ammo   Programming,Producer
Sam Sumser   Producer
Chloe Angelides   Composer,Programming,Producer,Instrumentation
Gabriel Encinas   Back Cover Photo
Ayal Kleinman   Marketing
Sam Sumset   Composer,Programming,Producer,Instrumentation
Rie Abe   Introduction
Henry Walter   Composer
Sean Douglas   Composer

Customer Reviews