Take the Crown

Take the Crown

by Robbie WilliamsRobbie Williams


$11.39 $11.99 Save 5% Current price is $11.39, Original price is $11.99. You Save 5%.
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Take the Crown is the ninth studio album from Robbie Williams and follows 2009's Reality Killed the Video Star. Produced by Williams alongside Jacknife Lee (Snow Patrol, R.E.M., Bloc Party), the album sees Williams return to the eclectic pop sound of his earlier work, buoyed by his return to Take That. The Gary Barlow and Williams-penned "Candy" is also included.

Product Details

Release Date: 11/20/2012
Label: Universal Import
UPC: 0602537168071
catalogNumber: 3716807
Rank: 92088

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Robbie Williams   Primary Artist,Vocals
Bob Sheppard   Saxophone
Glenn Berger   Saxophone
Richard Dodd   Cello
Brandon Fields   Saxophone
Barbara Gruska   Background Vocals
Gina Kronstadt   Violin
Simeon Pillich   Contrabass (Vocal)
Bill Rieflin   Drums
Garrett Smith   Trombone
Marcia Dickstein   Harp
Jebin Bruni   Piano
Peggy Baldwin   Cello
John Krovoza   Cello
Justin Meldal-Johnsen   Bass
Eric Gorfain   Violin,Concert Master
Troy Van Leeuwen   Guitar
Daphne Chen   Violin
Denise Briese   Contrabass (Vocal)
Alex Budman   Saxophone
Neli Nikolaeva   Violin
Rodney Wirtz   Viola
Marisa Kuney   Violin
Owen Pallett   Conductor
Caroline Buckman   Viola
Amy Wickman   Violin
Lauren Chipman   Viola
Radu Pieptea   Violin
Jacknife Lee   Bass,Guitar,Keyboards
Blake Mills   Guitar
Stewart Cole   Trumpet
Lissie   Vocals,Background Vocals
Alex Lilly   Background Vocals
Vikram Devasthali   Trombone
Samantha Sidley   Background Vocals
Wes Precort   Violin
Ray Monteiro   Trumpet
Chris Thornberry   Piano

Technical Credits

Sam Bell   Engineer
Tom Hingston   Art Direction
Eric Gorfain   Horn Arrangements
Owen Pallett   Orchestration
Jacknife Lee   Programming,Producer,Engineer
Matt Bishop   Engineer
Oliver Fawcett   Artwork

Customer Reviews