by Bryson TillerBryson Tiller


$10.61 $14.99 Save 29% Current price is $10.61, Original price is $14.99. You Save 29%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, May 20


Bryson Tiller evidently doesn't see his neologism, trapsoul, to be a fleeting style. Not only did he title his debut album after his approach -- well, technically, it's T R A P S O U L, likely to get chopped up by a page margin or two -- but the term is also the name of his boutique label, funded by RCA. Whether it's Syksense, Sango, J Louis, the Mekanics, Fayo & Chill, Ayo!, or any other name credited with production, each track from this Kentuckian singer, rapper, and songwriter falls into that very specific designation. They vary little in pace, ranging from leaden to liquid, rooted in sparse constructions that consist of deeply booming bass, rattling percussion, and synthesizer accents that stir and swarm. Ghostly samples of mostly '90s tracks -- sourced from the likes of Aaliyah, Jodeci, Shai, Keith Sweat, and KP & Envyi -- are another constant. Not even "Sorry Not Sorry," the track co-produced by Timbaland, deviates from the mode. As monochromatic as the tracks are, they're the right settings, ideal backdrops for Tiller's limited vocal and lyrical range. He's most comfortable dealing out playboy boasts, singing about getting high, "bad bitches," and "hoes"; little imagination is required to know what he means by "I got a job for ya."

Product Details

Release Date: 10/02/2015
Label: Rca
UPC: 0888751511927
catalogNumber: 515119
Rank: 2298


  1. Intro (Difference)
  2. Let 'Em Know
  3. Exchange
  4. For However Long
  5. Don't
  6. Open Interlude
  7. Ten Nine Fourteen
  8. The Sequence
  9. Rambo
  10. 502 Come Up
  11. Sorry Not Sorry
  12. Been That Way
  13. Overtime
  14. Right My Wrongs

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Bryson Tiller   Primary Artist

Technical Credits

Shirley Murdock   Composer
Keith Sweat   Composer
Carl Martin   Composer
R. Kelly   Composer
Mariah Carey   Composer
Jermaine Dupri   Composer
Fitzgerald Scott   Composer
Larry Troutman   Composer
Timbaland   Producer
Tim Mosley   Composer
Johnta Austin   Composer
Roger Troutman   Composer
Dominic Howard   Composer
Bryan-Michael Cox   Composer
Michael Hernandez   Composer
Veniamin Basner   Composer
Klasixs   Additional Production
Donald Degrate   Composer
Ruby Wood   Composer
Rob Holladay   Producer,Additional Production
Reginald Moore   Composer
Austin Owens   Composer
Joshua Scruggs   Composer
Syk Sense   Producer
Vlad Sepetov   Graphic Design,Packaging
Mekanics   Producer
Javelyn Hall   Composer
Just Hustle   Additional Production
Bryson Tiller   Composer,Engineer
Alex Isley   Composer
Milli Beatz   Producer
Kai Wright   Composer
Christopher T. Justice   Composer
Joshua Huizar   Composer
Neil Dominique   Composer,Producer,Additional Production
Tommy Evans   Composer
De'jon Howerton   Composer
Michael Williams   Composer
Michael Johnson   Composer
Jetmir Salil   Composer
Bagheera Smoov   Producer
Robert Watson   Composer
Evon O. Barnes   Composer
Fade Majah   Producer
Brian Defeo   Composer
Robert Henley   Composer
Ian Thomas   Composer
Eric Weston Duxx   Composer
Dope Boi   Producer
Isom Brandon Stewart   Composer
Tavoris Hollins   Composer

Customer Reviews