Switch II

Switch II

by SwitchSwitch


$25.97 $26.99 Save 4% Current price is $25.97, Original price is $26.99. You Save 4%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Tuesday, May 11


Switch's sophomore album picks up where the group's debut left off. Scintillating harmonies and torching leads by Philip Ingram and Bobby Debarge make "Calling on All Girls," written by Jermaine Jackson, a standout. Equally as captivating is the roller coastering "I Call Your Name," written by Bobby Debarge, a song that aptly depicts teenage infatuation. They handle uptempo material with aplomb, too. Check out the groove on "Best Beat in Town," and the urgency and realness of "You're the One for Me." A bright yellow album cover depicts Switch dressed in fly outfits and enjoying the California sun. The guys from Akron, OH and Grand Rapids, MI had it going on, and probably thought the phat grooves and adulation would never stop.

Product Details

Release Date: 01/07/2013
Label: Masterpiece Import
UPC: 8717438197289
catalogNumber: 3819728
Rank: 8893


  1. You're the One For Me
  2. Next To You
  3. Best Beat In Town
  4. Calling On All Girls
  5. Go On Doin' What You Feel
  6. Fallin'
  7. I Call Your Name

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Switch   Primary Artist,Background Vocals
Jermaine Jackson   Background Vocals,Musician
Joe Sample   Musician
Gary Coleman   Musician
Bobby DeBarge   Group Member
Ed Greene   Musician
Phillip Ingram   Group Member
Timothy May   Musician
Michael McGloiry   Musician
Greg Phillinganes   Musician
Ronnie Vann   Musician
John McClain   Musician
Tommy DeBarge   Group Member
Jody Sims   Group Member
Eddie Watkins   Musician
Michael L. Smith   Musician
Eddie Fluellen   Group Member
Paul Jackson   Musician
Greg Williams   Group Member

Technical Credits

Jermaine Jackson   Composer,Executive Producer,rhythm arrangement
Switch   rhythm arrangement
Elaine Brown   Composer
William Goldstein   Horn Arrangements,String Arrangements
Jerry Brown   Engineer
Jane Clark   Engineer
Bobby DeBarge   Composer,Producer
Reginald Dozier   Engineer
Phillip Ingram   Composer
Hazel Jackson   Composer,Executive Producer
Barney Perkins   Engineer
Bob Robitaille   Engineer
Art Stewart   Engineer
John Cabalka   Art Direction
Earl Klasky   Cover Design
Maureen Bailey   Composer
Ray Dewey   Horn Arrangements,String Arrangements
Don Peake   rhythm arrangement
Michael L. Smith   Horn Arrangements
Ray Heinsius   Reissue Design
Martijn Van Jole   Reissue Producer
Michael Smith   Composer
Greg Williams   Composer

Customer Reviews