Swings Both Ways

Swings Both Ways

by Robbie WilliamsRobbie Williams


$11.39 $11.99 Save 5% Current price is $11.39, Original price is $11.99. You Save 5%.
View All Available Formats & Editions


Swings Both Ways, Robbie Williams' second swing album (after 2001's Swing When You're Winning), is far more than just another opportunity to don a dapper black suit. With guests including Kelly Clarkson, Michael Bublé, Olly Murs, Lily Allen, and Rufus Wainwright, Williams stretches out on a mix of standards and originals. Among the standards are a predictably witty "I Wan'na Be Like You" with Murs, a warm and playful "Dream a Little Dream" with Allen, and in his best self-deprecating fashion, Robbie's own spin on the Wizard of Oz chestnut "If I Only Had a Brain.,"

Product Details

Release Date: 11/26/2013
Label: Island Uk
UPC: 0602537561483
catalogNumber: 3756148
Rank: 10347

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Robbie Williams   Primary Artist,Vocals,Background Vocals
Iain Ballamy   Saxophone
Tom Scott   Saxophone
Bob Sheppard   Saxophone
Dave Bishop   Saxophone
Jeff Bunnell   Trumpet
Dave Catlin-Birch   Bass Guitar,Background Vocals
Guy Chambers   Organ,Piano,Hand Clapping,Hammond B3
Alvin Chea   Background Vocals
Jim Cox   Piano,Clavinet,fender rhodes,Hammond B3
Mitch Dalton   Acoustic Guitar
Alec Dankworth   Double Bass
George Doering   Acoustic Guitar
Bernie Dresel   Drums
Jeff Driskill   Saxophone
Nathan East   Bass,Bass Guitar
Chuck Findley   Trumpet
Simon Gardner   Trumpet
Gary Grant   Trumpet
Trey Henry   Bass,Upright Bass
Alan Kaplan   Trombone
Gary Kettel   Percussion
Brian Kilgore   Percussion
London Session Orchestra   Strings,Performing Ensemble
Sal Lozano   Flute,Ocarina,Saxophone
Eric Marienthal   Saxophone
Andy Martin   Trombone
Charlie Morillas   Trombone
Paul Morin   Electric Bass,Upright Bass
Mark Nightingale   Trombone
Frank Ricotti   Percussion,Conga,Glockenspiel,Marimbas,Tambourine,Xylophone,Vibes,Shaker
Ralph Salmins   Drums
Steve Sidwell   Conductor
Paul Spong   Trumpet
Jeremy Stacey   Drums
Jamie Talbot   Saxophone
Craig Ware   Bass Trombone
Oren Waters   Background Vocals
Brian Scanlon   Clarinet,Saxophone
Francisco Torres   Trombone
Rufus Wainwright   Vocals
John Parricelli   Guitar
Stephen Henderson   Percussion
Wayne Bergeron   Trumpet
Jay Mason   Clarinet,Oboe,Saxophone
Andy Wood   Trombone
James Pearson   Piano
Ben Castle   Saxophone
Dave Ryan   Trombone
Danny Spencer   Background Vocals
Richard Scott   Background Vocals
Kelly Clarkson   Vocals
Michael Bublé   Vocals
Martin Williams   Saxophone
Larry Hall   Trumpet
Gary Nuttall   Background Vocals
Andrea Grant   Background Vocals
Craig Gosnell   Bass Trombone
Andrew Synowiec   Acoustic Guitar
Ladonna Harley Peters   Background Vocals
Lily Allen   Vocals
Craig Wild   Trumpet
Capital Voices   Choir, Chorus
Joey de Leon   Percussion
Rich Logan   Background Vocals
Annie Skates   Vocal Director
Daniel Fornero   Trumpet
Sam Burgess   Fender Jazz Bass
Pete Korpela   Percussion
Kelvin Andrews   Background Vocals
Ad Hallowell   Bass Trombone
Olly Murs   Vocals,Background Vocals
Ren Harvieu   Background Vocals
Scott Ralph   Background Vocals
Mike Lang   Piano
Dave Hartley   Wurlitzer,Tack Piano
Jean-Paul Gervisoni   Trumpet
Chloe Askew   Background Vocals
Carl Berheyen   Acoustic Guitar
Ralph Cael   Background Vocals
Brad Kilgore   Percussion
Ayda Field   Background Vocals
Alaistair White   Trombone
Lorraine Cato-Price   Background Vocals
Kevin Gareen   Saxophone

Technical Credits

Irving Berlin   Composer
Cab Calloway   Composer
Harold Arlen   Composer
Bobby Russell   Composer
Guy Chambers   Composer,Producer,Orchestral Arrangements
Dino Fekaris   Composer
Isobel Griffiths   String Contractor
E.Y. "Yip" Harburg   Composer
Gus Kahn   Composer
Freddie Perren   Composer
Paul Pritchard   Recording Assistant
Schmitt   Engineer
Wilbur Schwandt   Composer
Richard M. Sherman   Composer,Lyricist
Robert B. Sherman   Composer,Lyricist
Steve Sidwell   Arranger
Rufus Wainwright   Composer
Robbie Williams   Composer
Steve Genewick   Recording Assistant
Clarence Gaskill   Composer
Everton Nelson   Orchestra Leader
Richard Flack   Programming,Engineer
Danny Spencer   Composer
Richard Scott   Composer
Todd Tidwell   Recording Assistant
Chris Heath   Composer
Chandler Harrod   Recording Assistant
Josh Green   Recording Assistant
Dave Pierce   Arranger
Kelvin Andrews   Composer
Charlotte Matthews   String Contractor
Oliver Som   Recording Assistant
Fabien Andre   Composer
Scott Ralph   Composer
Jamie Ashton   Recording Assistant
Mike Lang   Arranger
Cameron Gower-Poole   Recording Assistant
Isabel Seelinger-Morley   Recording Assistant
Ervin Mills   Composer
Max Mysko   Recording Assistant
Joe Kearns   Recording Assistant

Customer Reviews