Superstition

Superstition

by Karen Robards

NOOK Book(eBook)

$6.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Overview

A killer has come out of hiding in this haunting novel by New York Times bestselling author Karen Robards.

Pawleys Island hides a dark history of a shocking cold case: the murder of a local girl and the strange disappearance of her two friends. This unsolved crime could be journalist Nicole Sullivan’s big break, so she works intimately with Police Chief Joe Franconi to get the story straight.

But their investigation takes a shocking turn when another young woman is murdered. As the body count rises, so does Nicole’s fear that the killer has returned to bury a terrifying secret—and to resurrect the ghost of a crime long thought dead.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781101166062
Publisher: Penguin Publishing Group
Publication date: 05/30/2006
Sold by: Penguin Group
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 496
Sales rank: 99,191
File size: 457 KB
Age Range: 18 Years

About the Author

Karen Robards is the New York Times, USA Today, and Publishers Weekly bestselling author of over fifty novels. She is a six-time winner of the Silver Pen Award and has been recognized with a Romantic Times Career Achievement Award.

What People are Saying About This

From the Publisher

“Robards is…guaranteed to deliver an entertaining, must-read, can’t-put-down story. And she does it again with Superstition. This has all the earmarks of a Robards story: a compelling mystery, an engaging cast of characters, and a strong hero and heroine with amazing chemistry.”—The State (Columbia, SC)

“This is another winner from the popular and prolific Robards, who delivers a great romantic thriller filled with interesting characters in a classic edge-of-the-seat read.”—Booklist

“Karen Robards is one of the best writers of romantic suspense available today. Fans of Tami Hoag, Iris Johansen and Kay Hooper will love Superstition, a fascinating romantic police procedural with supernatural elements that add an extra dimension to the story line. Nicky is a wonderful protagonist, a reporter in the tradition of Lois Lane who will do whatever is necessary to get her story. Ms. Robards always delivers a thrilling reading experience.”—Midwest Book Review

Customer Reviews