Superfly [Original Motion Picture Soundtrack]

Superfly [Original Motion Picture Soundtrack]

by FutureFuture


$14.64 $14.99 Save 2% Current price is $14.64, Original price is $14.99. You Save 2%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Monday, May 24


Future co-produced the 2018 remake of the blaxploitation classic Super Fly and likewise was involved with the film's soundtrack, billed as its presenter. This set isn't as connected to the Atlanta-set film as Curtis Mayfield's work for the Harlem-set original, playing out instead like a loosely Superfly-themed mixtape with appearances from a multitude of upcoming and established rap and R&B artists. Future is either the headliner or a guest on over half the tracks, including the PartyNextDoor-assisted lead single "No Shame" (on which he references Black Panther, somewhat ironic given that his contribution to that blockbuster's soundtrack had no such lyrical connection). Sleepy Brown, who along with Future, Young Thug, and 21 Savage is among the sizable contingent of Atlanta-based figures here, is a natural stand-in for Mayfield with his sage falsetto voice showcased on two cuts. The likes of H.E.R., Miguel, Khalid, and Rick Ross are involved as well.

Product Details

Release Date: 06/08/2018
Label: Epic
UPC: 0190758627724
catalogNumber: 586277
Rank: 54568


  1. If You Want It
  2. What's Up With That
  3. No Shame
  4. Walk On Minks
  5. Tie My Shoes
  6. Stains
  7. Show My Chain Some Love
  8. R.A.N.
  9. This Way
  10. Bag
  11. Drive Itself
  12. Money Train
  13. Nowhere

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Future   Primary Artist
Preston Crump   Bass
Rick Nowels   Organ,Piano,Electric Guitar
Patrick Warren   Strings
Mary Williams   Harp
Walter Williams   Bass
Mike McGarity   Bass,Piano,Drums
Happy Perez   Guitar,Keyboards
Dave Palmer   Keyboards
Zac Rae   Bass
Sleepy Brown   Bongos
David Levita   Soloist
Chad Smith   Drums
DJ Burn One   Bass
Marvin Chanz Parkman   Piano
Miguel   Drums,Vocals
Andrew Watt   Bass,Guitar,Keyboards,Background Vocals
Siraaj Rhett   Horn
Hiko Momoji   Drums,Keyboards
Solomon Fagenson   Bass
Cameron Hale Lazar   Guitar
Anna Valena   Background Vocals
Go! Ricky Go!   Electric Guitar
Emiko Rochelle Bankson   Strings
Richelle L. Brown   Background Vocals
John Williams Connor   Flute
Walt Live   Horn,Xylophone
Tyler Lydell   Drums
Rose Offord   Background Vocals

Technical Credits

Mario Martinez   Composer
Rick Nowels   Composer,Producer
Sylvia Rhone   Producer
Randall Poster   Producer
Darryl James   Composer
Walter Williams   Composer
Richard Brown   Composer
Happy Perez   Programming,Producer,Instrumentation
Kieron Menzies   Engineer
Anita Marisa Boriboon   Art Direction,Packaging
Future   Executive Producer
Ezekiel Lewis   Producer
Miki Tsutsumi   Vocal Engineer
Dean Reid   Engineer
Maria Gracia   Marketing Coordinator
Zaytoven   Producer
Seth Firkins   Engineer
Andrew Wotman   Composer
DJ Funky   Additional Production
DJ Burn One   Producer
Jacob   Producer
Dwayne Carter   Composer
Xavier Dotson   Composer
H.E.R.   Composer
Terrence Smith   Composer
Miguel   Producer
Nathan Lopez   Composer
Eric Manco   Engineer
Will A Fool   Producer
Nayvadius Wilburn   Composer,Producer
Willie Byrd   Composer
Tim Gomringer   Composer
Kevin Gomringer   Composer
Trevor Yasuda   Engineer
Young Chop   Producer
Tyree Pittman   Composer
Miguel Pimentel   Composer
David Rodriguez   Engineer
Trevor Campbell   Composer
Andrew Watt   Programming,Producer,Instrumentation
David Sweeten   Composer
Florian "Flo" Ongonga   Engineer
Richie Souf   Producer
Jahron Brathwaite   Composer
Wesley Glass   Composer
Tony Son   Composer
Jeffrey Williams   Composer
David Hughes   Engineer
Shéyaa Bin Abraham-Joseph   Composer
Khalid Robinson   Composer
Hiko Momoji   Arranger,Producer
Atilla Elci   Composer
Dwan Avery   Composer
Renegade El Rey   Engineer
Jamie Crawford-Walker   Marketing
Chris Rockwell   Engineer
Sergio Kitchens   Composer
DY Krazy   Producer
Vas Coleman   Composer
Solomon Fagenson   Composer
Cameron Hale Lazar   Composer
Jacob Canady   Composer
Director   Producer
Brandon Afflick   Engineer
Bryan Torres   Composer,Producer
Five Points Bakery   Producer
Mike Roett   Engineer,Vocal Engineer

Customer Reviews