Summer Forever

Summer Forever

by Billy CurringtonBilly Currington




As far back as the Beach Boys, the term Endless Summer evoked ceaseless good times, and while Billy Currington doesn't sound a thing like the boys from Hawthorne, California, he borrows that sensibility for 2015's Summer Forever. Pivoting off the loping come-on of his 2013 hit "Hey Girl," Currington decides to keep things light and laid-back, flirting with a bit of hip-hop on the title track and the gamely goofy "Soundtrack," but such slight departures only serve to highlight how he's generally decided to keep things genial and familiar throughout Summer Forever. Nothing here is pushed too hard, not the joke on "Drinkin' Town with a Football Problem" nor the romance on "Do I Make You Wanna," and that nonchalance is the key to Currington's appeal: he cares but he's casual, letting his low-key charisma sell the song but never drawing attention to himself. Much of Summer Forever marries this personality to solid songs -- sometimes they get a little silly, as on the mall-country anthem "Don't It," but even those tunes benefit from the omnipresent chill -- and that means this is as relaxing as a warm breeze but also sturdy, delivering good times as assuredly on the seventh play as it does on the first.

Product Details

Release Date: 06/02/2015
Label: Mercury Nashville
UPC: 0602547213112
catalogNumber: 002274502

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Billy Currington   Primary Artist
Mike Brignardello   Bass
Paul Franklin   Steel Guitar
Kenny Greenberg   Electric Guitar
Dann Huff   Electric Guitar
Chris McHugh   Drums
Jimmie Lee Sloas   Bass
Russell Terrell   Background Vocals
Derek Wells   Electric Guitar
Tom Bukovac   Electric Guitar
Danny Rader   Acoustic Guitar
Charlie Judge   Keyboards
Ilya Toshinskiy   Acoustic Guitar
Jessie James Decker   Background Vocals

Technical Credits

Dann Huff   Producer
Steve Marcantonio   Engineer
Russell Terrell   Engineer
Bobby Huff   Composer
Jerry Flowers   Composer
Chris Lindsey   Composer
Shane McAnally   Composer
Karen Naff   Art Direction
Elizabeth Elkins   Composer
Billy Currington   Composer
Hillary Lindsey   Composer
Cary Barlowe   Composer
Jaren Johnston   Composer
David Huff   Programming
Ross Copperman   Composer
Matt Jenkins   Composer
Vanessa Olivarez   Composer
Ashley Gorley   Composer
Mark Trussell   Composer
Dan Swinimer   Composer
Shy Carter   Composer
Donovan Woods   Composer
Jesse Frasure   Composer,Programming,Producer
Jimmy Robbins   Composer
Josh Osborne   Composer
Abe Stoklasa   Composer
Rosi Golan   Composer
Brian Henningsen   Composer
Ben Burgess   Composer
Zach Crowell   Composer
Clara Henningsen   Composer
Aaron Henningsen   Composer
Cole Swindell   Composer
Madeleine Slate   Composer
Tyler Hubbard   Composer
Brian Kelley   Composer
Claire Guerreso   Composer
Aimee Mayo-Lindsey   Composer
Daniel Tashain   Composer

Customer Reviews